A A Email Print Share

Lilly Fellows Workshop

Lily Fellows Program Small Grant Award:

The Center for the Catholic Intellectual Tradition and the Department of Theology were recently awarded a Lily Fellows Program Small Grant of $3,000. The grant will support an inter-disciplinary faculty development workshop on "Environmental Stewardship and Sustainability: Explorations at a Spiritan Catholic University" during the 2014-15 academic year.

Dr. Darlene Weaver, Director of the Center for Catholic Intellectual Tradition and Dr. Maureen O'Brien, Chair and Associate Professor of Theology invited six Fellows from three University Schools to foster interdisciplinary conversation and learning. 

The 2014-15 Duquesne Lilly Fellows are:
  • Will Adams, Psychology (Liberal Arts)
  • Pinar Geylani, Economics (Business)
  • Stan Kabala, Environmental Studies (Sciences)
  • David Lampe, Biology (Sciences)
  • Rachael Miller Neilan, Mathematics (Liberal Arts)
  • Robert Sroufe, Sustainable Supply Chain Management (Business)