A A Email Print Share

2017-18 Grad Student Award Nominees

Award Nominees

The Office of the Provost confers a university-wide Graduate Student Award for Excellence in Teaching at the annual spring Celebration of Teaching Excellence.

The purpose of the award is to promote and reward teaching effectiveness by current graduate students and to provide award nominees with training on how to present evidence of teaching excellence.

For more information on the Graduate Student Award for Excellence in Teaching,
click here

Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences

Ashely Blystone, Chemistry and Biochemistry               

Jennifer Broderick, Biology

James Henderson, Chemistry and Biochemistry

photo of james henderson

Sara McClelland, Biological Sciences

photo of sara mcclelland

Joseph Sallmen, Biological Sciences

photo of joe sallmen

Michelle Valkanas, Biological Sciences

photo of michelle vallakas

School of Pharmacy

Farhana Islam

photo of farhana

McAnulty Graduate School of Liberal Arts

Marla Anzalone, English

Elizabeth Bennett, Clinical Psychology
photo of elizabeth bennett
Josef DiPietrantonio, Mathmatics and Computer Science

Susan Mancino, Communication and Rhetorical Studies
photo of susan mancino
Steve Perry, Theology
photo of steve perry
Josie Rush, English
photo of josie rush
Shawn Watkins, English

photo of shawn watkins