A A Email Print Share

Internal Audit

The Internal Audit function provides the University community with objective and independent assurance and consultative services.

Schneider Downs, the University's internal audit services provider, is ranked as one of the 60 largest public accounting firms in the nation and the largest locally owned and managed firm in Pittsburgh.

Internal Audit Team

James Yard, CPA, CIA, CISA
Shareholder, Internal Audit and Risk Advisory Group
jyard@schneiderdowns.com
Jim oversees the Duquesne internal audit team and serves as the practice leader for the firm's Internal Audit and Risk Advisory Services Department. He specializes in providing risk management, internal audit, Sarbanes-Oxley and internal control consulting services.

Eric Wright, CPA, CITP
Shareholder, Technology Advisory Group
ewright@schneiderdowns.com
Eric is responsible for coordinating the evaluation of information technology general and application controls, and for consideration and integration of technology into the audit environment.

Heather Haemer, CPA, CIA
Senior Manager, Internal Audit and Risk Advisory Services
hhaemer@schneiderdowns.com
Heather is responsible for the day-to-day management of the internal audit team.

Daniel Desko, MBA, CISA
Senior Manager, Internal Audit and Risk Advisory Services
ddesko@schneiderdowns.com
Dan specializes in performing information technology audits.

John Null, CPA
Shareholder, Assurance Advisors
jnull@schneiderdowns.com
John, an experienced assurance shareholder, serves as a subject matter expert for the internal audit team.

Susan Kirsch, CPA, JD
Shareholder, Tax Advisors
skirsch@schneiderdowns.com
Sue serves in a consultative capacity on exposures affecting the University's operations and financial reporting.


Report Ethics Violations

Duquesne University has established an Ethics Reporting Hotline for reporting known or suspected instances of unethical, illegal or otherwise inappropriate activity or behavior.

To ensure the anonymity and confidentially of such reports, if desired, this hotline is operated by EthicsPoint, a third party provider.

File a report on the Ethics Reporting Hotline