A A Email Print Share

Faculty Listing

Department Faculty and Staff

Faculty | Adjuncts | Staff

Faculty:


Picture of Professor Bradey

Dr. George Bradley
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: math education, abstract algebra,
graph theory

Contact Number: (412) 396-5115
bradley@duq.edu

Picture of Professor D'Amico

Dr. Frank D'Amico
Professor of Statistics

Scholarship interests: analysis of medical data,
clinical trials, and issues in evaluating medical literature.

Contact Number: (412) 396-5978
damico@duq.edu

No Image

Available:

Mr. Dan DeFelice
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

No Image

Available:

Dr. Adam Drozdek
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: natural language processing;
philosophy and computing; computer science
education

www.mathcs.duq.edu/drozdek/

Picture of Professor Fleming

Dr. John Fleming
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: Mathematical Modeling and
Computation in Electromagnetics.

Contact Number: (412) 396-1418
flemingj@duq.edu

No Image

Available:

Dr. Abhay Gaur
Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: functional analysis; analytical
and topological methods in catastrophe theory,
mathematical modeling theory of
American stock markets.

Contact Number: (412) 396-6165
gaur@mathcs.duq.edu

Picture of Instructor Goodburn Mr. Matthew Goodburn

Instructor of Mathematics/Statistics

Contact Number: (412) 396-6437
goodburn@duq.edu

 Dr. Anna Haensch

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: dynamical systems;

number theory;  coding theory

Contact Number: (412) 396-4851
rachael.haenscha@duq.edu

Picture of Professor Jackson

Dr. Jeffery Jackson
Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: machine learning;
discrete Fourier analysis of Boolean
functional classes; quantum computing

Contact Number: (412) 396-6467
www.mathcs.duq.edu/~jackson/

Picture of Professor Kern

Dr. John Kern
Associate Professor of Statistics

Scholarship interest: Bayesian statistics.

Contact Number: (412) 396-1835
kern@mathcs.duq.edu
Home Page: http://www.mathcs.duq.edu/~kern/

No Image

Avilable:

Dr. Patrick Juola
Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: computational linguistics;
computer security; cognitive psychology

juola@mathcs.duq.edu
Home Page: www.mathcs.duq.edu/~juola/

Picture of Professor Levine

Dr. Stacey Levine
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: partial differential equations;
PDE- based image processing; nonlinear evolution
equations, geometric flows, harmonic maps.

Contact Number: (412) 396-5489
sel@mathcs.duq.edu

Picture of Instructor Lipecky

Mr. Alex Lipecky
Instructor of Mathematics

Contact Number: (412) 396-6469
lipecky@mathcs.duq.edu
Home Page: http://www.mathcs.duq.edu/~lipecky/

Picture of Professor Mazur Dr. Mark Mazur

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: history of mathematics; abstract
algebra; number theory; mathematical pedagogy.

Contact Number: (412) 396-1648
mazur@duq.edu

Picture of Professor Rachel-Neilan

Dr. Rachael Miller Neilan
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: Optimal control theory, Mathematical
biology, PDE and ODE-based population models,
Agent-based models and simulation

Contact Number: (412) 396-5829
rachael.neilan@gmail.com
Home Page: http://www.mathcs.duq.edu/~neilan

 

Picture of Instructor Shtrahman

Ms. Larisa Shtrahman
Instructor of Mathematics

Scholarship interest: math education.

Contact Number: (412) 396-4625
shtrahmanl@duq.edu

Picture of Instructore Sauchin

Ms. Lorraine Sauchin
Instructor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: on-line teaching methods
(distance learning); Internet security and privacy

Contact Number: (412) 396.5636
sauchin@duq.edu
Home Page: www.mathcs.duq.edu/~sauchin/

No Image

Available:

Dr. Lili Shashaani
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: accessibility for women and
minorities in computer science

www.mathcs.duq.edu/profs/shashaani.html

 

No Image

Available:

Dr. Donald Simon
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: natural language understanding and
automated theorem proving; artificial intelligence;
computational biology

simon@mathcs.duq.edu
Home Page: www.mathcs.duq.edu/profs/simon.html

Picture of Instructor Tierney Mr. Sean Tierney

Instructor of Statistics

Scholarship Interests: Evaluating the validity and reliability
of standardized test results; linking and equating test
forms.

Contact Number: (412) 396-6466
tierneys@duq.edu

Picture of Professor Wimmer

Dr. Karl Wimmer
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Scholarship interests: Discrete function analysis, learning
theory.

Contact Number: (412) 396-1419
wimmerk@duq.edu
Home Page: http://www.mathcs.duq.edu/~wimmer/

Picture of Instructor Worthington Mr. Joseph Worthington

Instructor of Mathematics/Statistics

Scholarship interests: knot energy functions and
programming.

Contact Number: (412) 396-6437
worthingtonj@duq.edu

Adjuncts


No Image

Available:

Ms. Darlene Homer
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics

No Image

Available:

Mr. John Homer
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics

No Image

Available:

Mr. Gregory Giacomino
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics

 

No Image

Available:

Mr. Kris Scigliano
Adjunct Instructor of Computer Science

No Image

Available:

Ms. Rebecca Senkowicz
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics

No Image
Avilable:

Mr. Adrian Vergot
Adjunct Instructor of Computer Science

Staff:


No Image

Available:

Mr Patrick Brennan
Software Engineer
No Image

Available:

Mr. John I. Noecker, Jr
Software Engineer

 
No Image

Available:

Mr. Michael Ryan
Software Engineer
No Image
Available:
Ms. Josie Stanton
Administrative Assistant
No Image

Available:

Ms. Jean Marie Zambri
Lab Administrator