A A Email Print Share

THEOLOGY FACULTY

Our Theology faculty is diverse and dynamic. Learn more about the various areas of research and expertise »


Dr. Marie Baird

Dr. Marie Baird
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 603A

412.396.5149
bairdm@duq.edu

Dr. James Bailey

Dr. James Bailey
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 610

412.396.4087
baileyj@duq.edu

Dr. Gerald Boodoo

Dr. Gerald Boodoo
Associate Professor

Rockwell Hall 104

412.396.1929
boodoog@duq.edu

Dr. Radu Bordeianu

Dr. Radu Bordeianu
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 612

412.396.6526
bordeianur@duq.edu

Dr. Bogdan Bucur

Dr. Bogdan G. Bucur
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 624

412.396.1598
bucurb@duq.edu

Dr Cochran

Dr. Elizabeth Agnew Cochran
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 620

412.396.5716
cochrane@duq.edu

Dr. Fozard Weaver

Dr. Darlene Fozard Weaver
Associate Professor; Director of the
Center for the Catholic Intellectual Tradition

18 Chatham Sqare

412.396.1595
weaverd1@duq.edu 

Dr. Marinus Iwuchukwu

Dr. Marinus Iwuchukwu
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 612A

412.396.1014
iwuchukwum@duq.edu

 



Dr. Kevin Mongrain
Assistant Professor

Fisher Hall 608 A

412.396.1031
mongraink@duq.edu

Dr. Aaron Mackler

Dr. Aaron Mackler
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 606

412.396.5985
mackler@duq.edu

 

Dr. Sebastian Madathummuriyil
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 604

412.396.2076 

madathummuriyid@duq.edu

Dr. Maureen O'Brien

Dr. Maureen O'Brien,
Associate Professor; Chair

Fisher Hall 602

412.396.6528
obrien@duq.edu

Dr. Gregory Ikechukwu Olikenyi, C.S.Sp.
Assistant Professor

Fisher Hall 614

412.396.6530
olikenyig@duq.edu

Dr. Anna Floerke-Scheid

Dr. Anna Floerke Scheid
Assistant Professor

Fisher Hall 623

412.396.6532
scheida@duq.edu

Dr. Daniel Scheid

Dr. Daniel P. Scheid
Assistant Professor

Fisher Hall 626

412.396.6524
scheidd@duq.edu

Dr. Elochukwu Uzukwu

Dr. Elochukwu Uzukwu
Professor

Fisher Hall 604 A

412.396.2077
uzukwue@duq.edu

Dr. Elisabeth Vasko

Dr. Elisabeth Vasko
Assistant Professor

Fisher Hall 608

412.396.2078
vaskoe@duq.edu

Dr. William Wright IV
Associate Professor

Fisher Hall 622

412.396.5473
wrightw@duq.edu

Dr. George Worgul

Dr. George Worgul
Professor of Theology; University Coordinator of Academic Programs with Africa

Fisher Hall 603

412.396.6525
worgul@duq.edu

RETIRED FACULTY

Dr. Thomson Uberuaga
Dr. William
Thompson-Uberuaga

Professor Emeritus

 

Dr. Michael Slusser

Dr. Michael Slusser

Professor Emeritus

Dr. James Hanigan

Dr. James P. Hanigan
Professor Emeritus

Dr. David Kelly

Dr. David Kelly
Professor Emeritus

Founding Director of the Center for Healthcare Ethics

Fr. Sean Kealy, C.S.Sp.
Professor Emeritus

kealy@duq.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY FALL 2015

Dr. Cristina Bucur: bucurc@duq.edu

Dr. Benjamin Burkholder: burkholderb@duq.edu

Dr. James Davison: jdavison@pts.edu

Dr. Jason G. Del Vitto: delvitt629@duq.edu

Dr. Daniel Frayer-Griggs: frayergriggsd@duq.edu

Dr. Damon McGraw: mcgrawd@duq.edu

Dr. Peter Osuji: osujip@duq.edu

Dr. James Platt: Ibrium@aol.com

Dr. Jeffrey Schooley: schooleyj@duq.edu


TEACHING ASSISTANTS FALL 2015

Michelle Blohm: mblohm535@gmail.com

Besem Etchi: etchib@yahoo.com

Lisa Hickman: hickmanl@duq.edu

Elias Issa: elias.m.issa@hotmail.com

Fr. Clement Kanu: clememekamsp@yahoo.com

Stephen Meawad: meawads@duq.edu

Michael Niebauer: niebauerm@duq.edu

Fr. John Odeyemi: odeyemij@duq.edu

Justin Pearl: jleavittpearl@gmail.com

Steven Perry: perrys1@duq.edu

Luther Raymond: raymond3@duq.edu

Joseph Smith: smithj30@duq.edu

Richard Wilson: wilsonr@duq.edu