A A Email Print Share


Political science faculty have earned university, national, and international recognition through the high quality of their teaching and scholarship. We come from diverse backgrounds that enrich student experiences--not only top-flight Ph.D. programs but also the law, military, and priesthood. We are eager to help you learn about the world of politics!

Full-Time Faculty

Clifford Bob, Ph.D., J.D., Chair
503A College Hall, bob@duq.edu, 412.396.6482
Office Hrs.: T 11:00-12:00, R 12:00-1:00 & by appointment

Kristen Allen, Ph.D.
505 College Hall, allenk2@duq.edu, 412.396.6481
Office Hrs.: M 10:30-11:30 & by appointment

Mark Haas, Ph.D.
516 College Hall, haasm158@duq.edu, 412.396.6487
Office Hrs.: T/R 2:30-2:55, 4:20-4:50 & by appointment

Lewis Irwin, Ph.D.
521 College Hall, irwinl@duq.edu, 412.396.1844

Charles Rubin, Ph.D.
520 College Hall, rubin@duq.edu, 412.396.1438

John Sawicki, Ph.D., C.S.Sp.
801 Lieberman Hall, sawicki@duq.edu, 412.396.2363
Office Hrs.: T/R 10:45-1:00, W 1:00-2:30 & by appointment

Jennie Schulze, Ph.D.
507 College Hall, schulzej@duq.edu, 412.396.6483
Office Hrs.: T/R 1:45-2:45 & by appointment

Affilitated Faculty

Ken Gormley, J.D., President
president@duq.edu, 412-396-6060

Jacob H. Rooksby, J.D., M.Ed., Ph.D.
404 Hanley Hall, rooksbyj@duq.edu, 412.396.6185

Part-time Faculty

Laura Amster
Office Hrs.: By appointment

Michael Rudar, Ph.D.
506 College Hall, rudarm@duq.edu, 412.396.6484
Office Hrs.: M/W 12:00-1:00 & by appointment

Marko Vujicic
522 College Hall, vujicicm@duq.edu, 412.396.4864
Office Hrs.: By appointment

Faculty Research Partners (co-authors/co-editors)

Stephen G. Brooks, Dartmouth University
Deborah J. Brooks, Dartmouth  University
Brian Greenhill, University at Albany, SUNY
James Jasper, CUNY Graduate Center
David W. Lesch, Trinity University in San Antonio.
Sharon Erickson Nepstad, University of New Mexico
John M. Owen, University of Virginia

Visiting Scholars

Miguel Angel Simon, Ph.D., 2016-17
Jarmila Curtiss, Ph.D., 2010-11

Administrative Assistant: Cheri Cunningham, 412.396.6485