The Department of Political Science faculty.

A A Email Print Share

Faculty and Staff

Political science faculty have earned university, national, and international recognition through the high quality of their teaching and scholarship. We come from diverse backgrounds that enrich student experiences--not only top-flight Ph.D. programs but also the law, military, and priesthood. We are eager to help you learn about the world of politics!

Full-Time Faculty

Clifford Bob, Ph.D., J.D., Chair
503A College Hall
bob@duq.edu, 412.396.6482
Office Hrs.: T/R, 1:30-2:30 & by appointment

Kristen Allen, Ph.D.
505 College Hall
allenk2@duq.edu, 412.396.6481
Office Hrs.: R, 9:30-10:30 & by appointment

Mark Haas, Ph.D.
516 College Hall
haasm158@duq.edu, 412.396.6487
Office Hrs.: T/R, 1:30-3:30 & by appointment

Dr. Lewis Irwin, Ph.D.
521 College Hall
irwinl@duq.edu, 412.396.1844

Dr. Charles Rubin, Ph.D.
520 College Hall
rubin@duq.edu, 412.396.1438

Fr. John Sawicki, Ph.D., C.S.Sp.
801 Lieberman Hall
sawicki@duq.edu 412.396.2363
Office Hrs.: M/W, 10:00-11:45 & by appointment

Dr. Jennie Schulze, Ph.D.
507 College Hall
schulzej@duq.edu, 412.396.6483
Office Hrs.: T/R, 1:45-2:45 & by appointment

Affilitated Faculty

Ken Gormley, J.D., President
president@duq.edu, 412-396-6060

Jacob H. Rooksby, J.D., M.Ed., Ph.D.
404 Hanley Hall
rooksbyj@duq.edu, 412.396.6185

Part-time Faculty

Laura Amster
laura.amster@theglobalswitchboard.org
Office Hrs.: M, 3:55-4:25 & by appointment

Michael Rudar, Ph.D.
506 College Hall
rudarm@duq.edu, 412.396.6484
Office Hrs.: M/W, 12:00-1:00 & by appointment

Marko Vujicic
522 College Hall
vujicicm@duq.edu, 412.396.4864
Office Hrs.: by appointment

Visiting Scholars

Miguel Angel Simon, Ph.D., 2016-17
Jarmila Curtiss, Ph.D., 2010-11

Administrative Assistant: Cheri Cunningham, 412.396.6485
cunningc@duq.edu