A A Email Print Share

THEOLOGY FACULTY

Our Theology faculty is diverse and dynamic. Learn more about the various areas of research and expertise »

Full Time Faculty: 

James Bailey, Ph.D.                             412.396.4087           610 Fisher Hall               baileyj@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Marie Baird, Ph.D.                                412.396.5149           603A Fisher Hall             bairdm@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Gerald Boodoo, Ph.D.                         412.396.1929           104 Rockwell Hall            boodoog@duq.edu
Associate Professor
Director of African Studies


Radu Bordeianu, Ph.D.                       412-396.6526            612 Fisher Hall               bordeianur@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Bogdan Bucur, Ph.D.                          412.396.1598             624 Fisher Hall               bucurb@duq.edu
Associate Professor   


Elizabeth Agnew-Cochran, Ph.D.     412.396.5716             620 Fisher Hall               cochrane@duq.edu
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies


Marinus Iwuchukwu, Ph.D.                412.396.1014             602 Fisher Hall               iwuchukwum@duq.edu
Associate Professor
Chair, Theology Department
Chair, Consortium for Christian-Muslim Dialogue


Kevin Mongrain, Ph.D.                        412.396.1031            612A Fisher Hall             mongraink@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Aaron Mackler, Ph.D.                          412.396.5985            606 Fisher Hall               mackler@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Sebastian Madathummuriyil, Ph.D.   412.396.2076           604 Fisher Hall               madathummuriyild@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Maureen O'Brien, Ph.D.                       412.396.6528           608A Fisher Hall            obrien@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Gregory Olikenyi, Ph.D.                      412.396.5619            614 Fisher Hall               olikenyig@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Anna Scheid, Ph.D.                             412.396.6532            623 Fisher Hall               scheida@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Daniel Scheid, Ph.D.                           412.396.6524            626 Fisher Hall               scheidd@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Elochukwu Uzukwu, Ph.D.                 412.396.2077            604A Fisher Hall             uzukwue@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Elisabeth Vasko, Ph.D.                       412.396.2078            621 Fisher Hall                vaskoe@duq.edu
Associate Professor


George Worgul, Ph.D.                         412.396.6525            603 Fisher Hall                worgul@duq.edu
Professor


William Wright, Ph.D.                          412.396.5473            622 Fisher Hall               wrightw@duq.edu
Associate Professor


Darlene Weaver, Ph.D.                        412.396.1595           18 Chatham Sq.             weaverd1@duq.edu
Professor
Director, Center for Catholic Intellectual Tradition


Visiting Assistant Professor

Daniel Frayer Griggs, Ph.D.: frayergriggsd@duq.edu


Adjunct Faculty 2016:

Josephine Crame: crame168@duq.edu

Jason G. Del Vitto: delvitt629@duq.edu

Peter Osuji: osujip@duq.edu

James Platt: Ibrium@aol.com


Teaching Assistants Fall 2016

Daniel Aboagye Adjei: aboagyed@duq.edu

Ilesanmi Ajibola: ajibola1@duq.edu

Cajetan Anyanwu: anyanwu2@duq.edu

Cary Dabney: dabneyc@duq.edu

Zachary Dehm: dehmz@duq.edu

Shibi Devasia: devasias@duq.edu

Jerome Etenduk: etendukj@duq.edu

Fr. Clement Kanu: clememekamsp@yahoo.com

Michael McGravey: mcgraveym@duq.edu

Fortunatas Mugisha: mugishaf@duq.edu

Eileen Newara: newarae@duq.edu

Michael Niebauer: niebauerm@duq.edu

Justin Pearl: jleavittpearl@gmail.com

Steven Perry: perrys1@duq.edu

Emmanual Abbey-Quaye: abbeyquayee@duq.edu

Luther Raymond: raymond3@duq.edu

Matthew Scruggs: scruggsm@duq.edu

Joseph Smith: smithj30@duq.edu

Richard Wilson: wilsonr@duq.edu