A A Email Print Share

Students in Healthcare Ethics

Recent Students' Appointments

Aimee Zellers, PhD(c)
The Michele R. and Patrick Atkins Endowed Chair for Ethics Across the Curriculum and Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Carlow University

 

Peter DePergolaPeter DePergola
Clinical Instructor in Biomedical Ethics
Department of Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine

 

Alex Garvey
Vice President of Mission and Ethics
Bon Secours Maryview Medical Center, Virginia

 

John Welch
Vice President for Student Services and Dean of Students
Pittsburgh Theological Seminary

 


View Faculty & Students in a larger map

Our Upcoing May 2014 Graduation

Dissertation Title

Josie Badger, DHCE
josiebadger@hotmail.com
A Requirement of Justice: A Consistent Approach to Healthcare for Elders and Adolescents with Chronic Needs
Kathy Gennuso, DHCE Reexamining the obligation for patient advocacy in healthcare facilities
In Dessertation/Project Writing Phase

Students in Dissertation/Project Writing Phase

Dissertation/DHCE Project

Jude Anyaeche, DHCE (c) anyaech110@duq.edu

The Ethical Justification of Extracorporeal Interval Support for Organ Retrieval (EISOR) Within the context of Donation After Circulatory Determination of Death (DCDD)

James Benedict, Ph.D.(c)

Covenant Consent: A Revised Consent Model for Vascularized Composite Allotransplantation

Lianne Glaus, DHCE (c)
lmglaus@gmail.com

Ethical Justification of the Practice Of palliative Sedation as Part of a Continuum of Palliative Care

Sharon Higginbothan, Ph.D. (c)
higginbo152@duq.edu

Female Genital Cutting: What Should Be Care for Refugee Women Experiencing Female Genital Cutting
Evaristus Obi, Ph.D. (c)
obie@duq.edu
An Ethical Justification for Post-Trial Access to Anti-Retroviral Drugs for Participants and Host populations in Developing Countries:  A Global Justice Perspective
Sarah Stockey, DHCE (c)
warfields@duq.edu
The Ethical Contrast between the Catholic Concept of Personal Dignity and the Secular Concept of Procreative Liberty for Infertility Treatment
Jillian Walsh, Ph.D. (c) An Enhanced Model for Parental Decision Making within Pediatric Medicine
John Welch, Ph.D. (c) The Development of a New Model for Assessing African-American Spirituality in Palliative Care

In Proposal Writing Phase
Students in Proposal Writing Phase
Program Track
Abeer Alamri
alamri.abeer@gmail.com
Ph.D.
Nora Al-Harbi Ph.D.
Kaneen Allen DHCE
Chike Anyigbo
anyigboc@duq.edu
Ph.D.
Rasha Bokhari Ph.D.
Alex Dubov
dubovo@duq.edu
Ph.D.
Dozie Egbe
DHCE

Alex Garvey
garveya@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Melissa Hooks
hooksm@duq.edu

DHCE
Leah Jeunnette
l_jeunnette@yahoo.com
Ph.D.
Meg Lemley
lemleym@duq.edu
Ph.D.
Karishma Mozaam
karishma96@hotmail.com
DHCE
William Okot
okotwillpacitta@yahoo.com
DHCE
Barbara Postol
postolb@duq.edu
Ph.D.
Philip Taraska Ph.D.
Rabee Toumi
toumir@duq.edu
Ph.D.
John Twinomujuni Ph.D.
Aimee Zellers
zellera@duq.edu
Ph.D.
In Course Work
Students in Course Work
Current Program Track

Michael Afolabi

Ph.D.

Saleh Alnahdi

Ph.D.

Dina Alqahtani

DHCE

Aiyub Alwehaibi
alwehaibia@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Ahmed Bukhari
bukharia@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Peter A. Depergola, II
depergolap@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Emily Durham

M.A

DiAnn Ecret

Ph.D.

Gary Edwards

Ph.D.

Kelsey Hitchcock

M.A./J.D.

Shelley Kobuck
kobucks1@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Amanda Mattone
mattonea@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Lisa Martinelli
martinellil@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Kate A. Molchan, J.D., M.A.
molchank@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Stella Morden

Ph.D.

Natalie Petrus

Ph.D.

Carrie Stott

Ph.D.

Reem Shinawi

Ph.D.

Christine Skrzat

Ph.D.

Bernetta Welch

DHCE