A A Email Print Share

Students in Healthcare Ethics

Recent Students' Appointments

Aimee Zellers, PhD(c)
The Michele R. and Patrick Atkins Endowed Chair for Ethics Across the Curriculum and Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Carlow University

 

Peter DePergolaPeter DePergola
Clinical Instructor in Biomedical Ethics
Department of Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine

 

Alex Garvey
Vice President of Mission and Ethics
Bon Secours Maryview Medical Center, Virginia

Margaret R. Lemley
Chief Operating Officer,
Kendal~Crosslands Communities, Kennett Square, PA


View Faculty & Students in a larger map

May 2014 Graduation

Dissertation Title

Josie Badger, DHCE
josiebadger@hotmail.com
A Requirement of Justice: A Consistent Approach to Healthcare for Elders and Adolescents with Chronic Needs
Kathy Gennuso, DHCE Reexamining the obligation for patient advocacy in healthcare facilities
In Dissertation/Project Writing Phase

Students in Dissertation/Project Writing Phase

Dissertation/DHCE Project

Kaneen Allen, DHCE (c)

The Ethical Justification of Extending Holistic Care to Complementary and Alternative Medicine

Jude Anyaeche, DHCE (c) anyaech110@duq.edu

The Ethical Justification of Extracorporeal Interval Support for Organ Retrieval (EISOR) Within the context of Donation After Circulatory Determination of Death (DCDD)

James Benedict, Ph.D.(c)

Covenant Consent: A Revised Consent Model for Vascularized Composite Allotransplantation

Rasha Bokhari, Ph.D. (c)

Improving Patient Safety as a Function of Organizational Ethics in the Delivery of Healthcare in Saudi Arabia

Alex Dubov , Ph.D. (c)
dubovo@duq.edu

Emotions, Intuitions and Risk Perception in Critical Care Medical Decision-Making

Sharon Higginbothan, Ph.D. (c)
higginbo152@duq.edu

Female Genital Cutting: What Should Be Care for Refugee Women Experiencing Female Genital Cutting

Melissa Hooks, DHCE (c)
hooksm@duq.edu

The Social Obligation to Reduce Stigma in Order to Increase Utilization of Mental Health Services
Evaristus Obi, Ph.D. (c)
obie@duq.edu
An Ethical Justification for Post-Trial Access to Anti-Retroviral Drugs for Participants and Host populations in Developing Countries:  A Global Justice Perspective
Barbara Postol, Ph.D. (c)
postolb@duq.edu
Adopting the UNESCO Ethic Mode to Critique Disease Mongering
Sarah Stockey, DHCE (c)
warfields@duq.edu
The Ethical Contrast between the Catholic Concept of Personal Dignity and the Secular Concept of Procreative Liberty for Infertility Treatment
Jillian Walsh, Ph.D. (c) An Enhanced Model for Parental Decision Making within Pediatric Medicine
John Welch, Ph.D. (c)

The Development of a New Model for Assessing African-American Spirituality in Palliative Care

Aimee Zellers, Ph.D. (c)
zellera@duq.edu

Rethinking Ethics Assessment in Health technology Assessment: A Non-Linear Approach

In Proposal Writing Phase
Students in Proposal Writing Phase
Program Track
Abeer Alamri
alamri.abeer@gmail.com
Ph.D.
Nora Al-Harbi Ph.D.
Aiyub Alwehaibi
alwehaibia@duq.edu
Ph.D.
Ahmed Bukhari Ph.D.
Chike Anyigbo
anyigboc@duq.edu
Ph.D.
Dozie Egbe
DHCE

Alex Garvey
garveya@duq.edu

Ph.D.
Leah Jeunnette
l_jeunnette@yahoo.com
Ph.D.
Meg Lemley
lemleym@duq.edu
Ph.D.
Amanda Mattone Ph.D.
Karishma Mozaam
karishma96@hotmail.com
DHCE
Stella Morden Ph.D.
William Okot
okotwillpacitta@yahoo.com
DHCE
Philip Taraska Ph.D.
Rabee Toumi
toumir@duq.edu
Ph.D.
John Twinomujuni Ph.D.
In Course Work
Students in Course Work
Current Program Track

Michael Afolabi

Ph.D.

Saleh Alnahdi

Ph.D.

Dina Alqahtani

DHCE

Kiarash Aramesh

Ph.D.

Tami Ashbridge

Ph.D.

Ariel Clatty

MA

Peter A. Depergola, II
depergolap@duq.edu

Ph.D.

DiAnn Ecret

Ph.D.

Gary Edwards

Ph.D.

Thahab Omar Hawsa

MA

Kelsey Hitchcock

M.A./J.D.

Daniel Hurst

Ph.D.

Shelley Kobuck
kobucks1@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Lisa Martinelli
martinellil@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Kate A. Molchan, J.D., M.A.
molchank@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Natalie Petrus

Ph.D.

Jordon Potter

DHCE

Carrie Stott

Ph.D.

Reem Shinawi

MA

Christine Skrzat
skrzatc@duq.edu

Ph.D.

Bernetta Welch

DHCE