A A Email Print Share

Graduate Faculty

Department of Biological Sciences

Chair

Dr. Joseph R. McCormick
Chair and Associate Professor
Genetic dissection of prokaryotic cytokinesis.

201 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.4775
Dept. Secretary Phone: 412.396.6332
Dept. Fax: 412.396.5907
Email: mccormick@duq.edu

Faculty

Dr. Philip E. Auron
Professor
Eukaryotic gene regulation and signal transduction.

Office Phone: 412.396.5657
Email: auronp@duq.edu

Dr. Peter Castric
Professor

Glycosylation of Pseudomonas aeruginosa pili.

Office Phone: 412.396.6319
Email: castric@duq.edu

Dr. Richard P. Elinson
Professor
Evolutionary change in vertebrate embryos.

Office Phone: 412.396.5640
Email: elinson@duq.edu

Dr. David Lampe
Associate Professor
Biochemistry and molecular genetics of mariner family transposable elements.

Office Phone: 412.396.6322
Email: lampe@duq.edu

Dr. Jana Patton-Vogt
Associate Professor
Molecular genetics of phospholipid metabolism in Saccharomyces cerevisiae.

Office Phone: 412.396.1053
Email: pattonvogt@duq.edu

Dr. John Archie Pollock
Associate Professor
Multi-gene analysis of neural fate determination: Signal transduction to transcriptional regulation in the developing fly eye.

Office Phone: 412.396.5565
Cell Phone: 412.855.4043
Email: pollock@duq.edu

Dr. Brady Porter
Associate Professor
Genetics of natural populations, evolution, molecular ecology of fishes.

Office Phone: 412.396.5786
Email: porterb@duq.edu

Dr. Michael Seaman
Associate Professor
Molecular evolution and population genetics of primates, genome evolution.

Office Phone: 412.396.4597
Email: seamanm@duq.edu

Dr. Kyle Selcer
Associate Professor
Role of estrogens and androgens in reproduction and cancer.

Office Phone: 412.396.5967
Email: selcer@duq.edu

Dr. John F. Stolz
Director, Center for Environmental Research and Education
Professor, Environmental Microbiology

Environmental microbiology, anaerobic respiration, biomineralization, and bioremediation.

Office Phone: 412.396.6333
Email: stolz@duq.edu

Dr. Nancy Trun
Associate Professor
Chromosome folding in bacteria and application-based service learning (ABSL) as an educational model.

Office Phone: 412.396.1853
Email: trun@duq.edu

Dr. Sarah Woodley
Associate Professor

Effects of Environmental Stressors on Amphibian Reproduction and Health; Neuroendocrinology of Chemical Communication.

Office Phone: 412.396.6320
Email:  woodleys@duq.edu