A A Email Print Share

2015 ACS Regional Symposium


Download the 2015 ACS Regional Symposium Booklet

8:30 - 9:50 a.m. Registration, Continental Breakfast, and Poster Setup

10:00 - 10:05 a.m.

Ralph WheelerWelcome and Introduction
Prof. Ralph A. Wheeler
Duquesne University

10:05 - 10:40 a.m.

Pete SmithProf. Pete Smith
Westminster College
"Recovering rare earths from scrap technological products "

10:40 - 11:15 a.m.

Arash Parsi - WestinghouseDr. Arash Parsi
Westinghouse Electric Company
"Using nanostructural characterization techniques to answer challenges in nuclear power generation"

11:15 - 11:50 a.m.

Bohdan SchatschneiderProf. Bohdan Schatschneider
Penn State, Fayette
"Dynamics of solid state materials"

12.00 - 12:30 p.m.

Lunch - Laura Hall (Lunch provided - including vegetarian selection)

12:30 - 1:45 p.m.

Student Poster Session (Mellon Hall)

1:45 - 2:30 p.m.

Award Ceremony (Laura Hall)

2:30 p.m.

Symposium Concludes

Duquesne ACS Student Executive Board Members

Sarah Kochanek - President
Ben Jagger - Vice President
Allison Jansto - Treasurer
Kasey Devlin - Secretary
Sarah Richards - Public Relations
Allison Williams, Marissa McGovern, Avani Dalal, Megan Hockman, Erin Gorse, Christian Gaetano, James Nielsen, and Stephen Ratvasky - Members

Prior Symposia

2014 ACS Student Member Symposium

2013 ACS Student Member Symposium


Parking is available in the Forbes Avenue Garage at Duquesne University. View our Visitor's Page for a campus map and driving directions. Bring your parking ticket to the Symposium and we will validate it.