A A Email Print Share

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Simonetta Frittelli, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Physics
Associate Professor
General Relativity and Gravitational Lensing, and Mathematical Physics.

316 Fisher  Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.6355
Email: frittelli@duq.edu

Administrative Assistant

Jean StoneJean Stone
317 Fisher Hall

Office Phone: 412.396.6351
Email: stonej2@duq.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Fatiha Benmokhtar, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Experimental Nuclear Physics

Office Phone: 412.396.6353
Email: benmokhtarf@duq.edu

Photo of Dr. Theodore CorcovilosTheodore Corcovilos, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Experimental Atomic Physics

Office Phone: 412.396.5973
Email: corcovilost@duq.edu

Derrick Hilger, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Education and Experimental Condensed Matter

Office Phone: 412.396.6348
Email: hilgerd@duq.edu

Darryl OzimekDarryl J. Ozimek, M.S.
Instructor
Education

Office Phone: 412.396.1784
Email: ozimekd@duq.edu

Monica Sorescu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Experimental Condensed Matter

Office Phone: 412.396.4166
Email: sorescu@duq.edu

Emeritus Professor

Dr. ChangShih-Chi Chang, Ph.D.

Experimental condensed matter

Adjunct Faculty

Liz ChapmanElizabeth Chapman, Ph.D
Associate Geochemist
Echelon Applied Geoscience Consulting

Email: chapmane@duq.edu

Paul DiBucci, M.S.Ed.
Teacher
North Allegheny Senior H.S., Science Department

Email: dibucci@zoominternet.net

Tom PierceTom Pierce, M.S.

Mechanical Engineer (retired)

Email: piercet@duq.edu

Dr. Yang Wang Yang Wang, Ph.D.

Senior Scientific Specialist
CMU, Pittsburgh SuperComputing Center

Email: ywg@psc.edu