A A Email Print Share

Rebecca Clarke Receives Zada M. Cooper Scholarship

Student pharmacist and Kappa Epsilon chapter president, Rebecca Clarke, was among five students selected nationally for the 2012 - 2013 Zada M. Cooper Scholarship award. The award recognizes candidates with high academic standards, superior achievements, and has contributed substantially to the activities of their Kappa Epsilon chapter, as well as their school of pharmacy.

For the past four consecutive years, the Alpha Phi chapter of Kappa Epsilon at Duquesne University has been awarded the Zada M. Cooper Scholarship.

"It is an honor to keep the tradition of awarding chapter presidents alive," said Rebecca, who notes that for the past four years, the award was given to Alpha Phi Chapter Presidents.

The Zada M. Cooper Scholarship, awarded by the Kappa Epsilon Fraternity was established in 1955. The award consists of a $750 scholarship given to active collegiate members of the fraternity.

Duquesne University

Founded in 1878, Duquesne is consistently ranked among the nation's top Catholic research universities for its award-winning faculty and tradition of academic excellence. The University is nationally ranked by U.S. News and World Report and the Princeton Review for its rich academic programs in nine schools of study for nearly 10,000 graduate and undergraduate students, and by the Washington Monthly for service and contributing to students' social mobility. Duquesne is a member of the U.S. President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll with Distinction for its contributions to Pittsburgh and communities around the globe. The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the Princeton Review's Guide to Green Colleges acknowledge Duquesne's commitment to sustainability.