Office of the University Registrar

Ground Floor "Old Main" Administration Building
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15282
Phone: 412.396.6212
Fax: 412.396.5622
Monday-Friday 8:30am-4:30pm

A A Email Print Share

Academic Calendars

Fall Semester 2013

Classes Begin August 26 (Monday)
Labor Day Holiday September 2 (Monday)
Holy Day: All Saints Day November 1 (Friday)
Thanksgiving Holiday November 25 - 30 (Monday - Saturday)
Holy Day: Immaculate Conception December 8 (Sunday)
Friday Class Schedule Followed December 10 (Tuesday)
Final Exams December 12 - 18 (Thursday - Wednesday)
Official Graduation Date and University Commencement December 20 (Friday)

Spring Semester 2014

Classes Begin January 8 (Wednesday)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday January 20 (Monday)
Spring Break March 3 - 8 (Monday - Saturday)
Easter Break April 17 - April 21 (Thursday - Monday)
Monday Class Schedule Followed April 23 (Wednesday)
Final Exams April 30 - May 6 (Wednesday - Tuesday)
Official Graduation Date and University Commencement May 9 (Friday)
Diploma Ceremonies May 10 (Saturday)

Summer Semester 2014

Classes Begin May 12 (Monday)
Memorial Day Holiday May 26 (Monday)
Holy Day: Ascension May 29 (Thursday)
Independence Day Holiday July 4 (Friday)
End of Twelve-Week Term August 1 (Friday)
Official Graduation Date August 9 (Saturday)
Holy Day: Assumption August 15 (Friday)