Having problems seeing this message? View it online.

DuqLawWire

Major Web Resources for Law Jobs

Looking for a legal job? DCLI/ACLL offers the following list of major web resources for law jobs. Try the below links for more employment information:

ACLL Hours of Operation

ACLL will be open according to the following schedule. Please visit The ACLL home page for more information regarding hours of operation.

Regular Library Hours

Monday - Thursday

8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Friday

8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Saturday

noon - 5 p.m.

Sunday

CLOSED

 

*CLOSED Tuesday, May 21, for Primary Election Day, Monday, May 27, for Memorial Day, Friday, June 14, for Flag Day and Thursday, July 4, in observance of Independence Day.

ACLL Summer Research and Reference Assistance

The DCLI/ACLL staff would like to wish all local legal professionals an best wishes during the summer season. In the meantime, don't forget to contact us with any reference needs, or submit a question via our eReference service. Also, visit the library web site to access important updates and legal research resources:

http://www.duq.edu/academics/schools/law/law-library/primary-legal-research

Upcoming Law School Events

Pennsylvania Bar Association Conference Reception for Duquesne Law Alumni & Faculty
Wed., May 8
Pittsburgh Wyndham Hotel, The Heinz Room
5:00 - 7:30 p.m.
RSVP by May 1 to lawalumni@duq.edu or call 412.396.5216

Federal Practice Clinic Students Present Oral Arguments

Law students in the Clinical Legal Education program's Federal Practice Clinic will present oral arguments before the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit in May.

Verde-Rodriguez v. Faber, Nos. 12-1599 & 1620, an immigration case, will be argued on May 14 by Jesse Drumm and Stephanie Noel. Washington v. Secretary, PA Department of Corrections, No. 12-2883, a criminal case, will be argued on May 15 by Charles Sapienza and Amy Coleman. Other students in the 2012-2013 class include David McCleary, Jason McConnell, Michael Niznik and Massimo Terzigni. Adrian N. Roe and Samuel H. Simon serve as Supervising Attorneys.  Laurie B. Serafino is the Clinical Legal Education Director, and Tracey McCants Lewis is the Clinical Legal Education Assistant Director.

To attend, RSVP to lawclinic@duq.edu or call 412.396.4704.

Legal News Links

FBI: Raid of Minn. home disrupted 'terror attack'

Haven't been following the Jodi Arias trial? Read this

Secrecy shrouds pretrial hearing in WikiLeaks case

Penn Law Nabs A Webby for Cutting-Edge Website

Fallen Litigator Weiss Spared Return to Prison Post-DUI

State by state: Implementation of Obama health law

Stephenson Harwood Launches in Beijing

Latest Legal Link

Year in Review

Throughout the 2012-2013 academic year, DuqLawWire provided links to numerous legal web sites. Below, you will find a list of all those sites from the past year. We hope you will find this "year in review" helpful for identifying useful online legal resources.

University Law Review Project: www.lawreview.org

New York Law School: http://www.nyls.edu/library/

ABA Free Journal Search: Full-Text Online Law Reviews

AVVO: www.avvo.com

Martindale.com: www.martindale.com

Lawyers.com: www.lawyers.com

Your Free Legal Forms: www.yourfreelegalforms.com

U.S. Court Forms: www.uscourtforms.com

Legal Docs: www.legaldocs.com

All About Law: www.allaboutlaw.com

Law.com: www.law.com

FindLaw: http://news.lp.findlaw.com/

CNN Justice: www.cnn.com/JUSTICE/

WhichDraft: www.whichdraft.com

My Word Doctor: www.myworddoctor.com

Smart Rules: www.smartrules.com

Appellate: www.appellate.net

NLRG: www.nlrg.com

Jury Test: www.jurytest.com

Trial Juries: www.trialjuries.com

ZipCourt: www.zipcourt.com

Court Records: www.courtreference.com

Correct Cite: www.correctcite.com

American Bar Association: www.americanbar.org

CALI: www.cali.org