The School of Law is proud to be celebrating its Centennial.

On Thursday, September 2, 2010, Dean Ken Gormley officially kicked-off the Duquesne University School of Law's Centennial Celebration at a reception at the Duquesne Club.   "This is our law school Centennial celebration. It will only happen once. It presents us with a golden opportunity to make this law school something that will enhance the value of our own degrees, but, more importantly, give the next generations of Duquesne law school graduates the greatest gift possible-the opportunity to become highly trained, ethical, dedicated, successful attorneys, because they have attended the very best law school they could have ever chosen."

Dean Gormley interviews the Law School's 2 oldest alumni, Elizabeth Bailey (L'47) and Reuben Fingold (L'30).  Watch the video.

Watch the Centennial Celebration: 100 Years of Excellence in Legal Education video narrated by Dr. John E. Murray, Jr.

Please plan to attend one or all of our Centennial Events. Additional events are still being finalized so please check back to see what has been added to the calendar.

Do you have a story to tell or a picture to share? Please send it to


Centennial Directory

The Law School has recently launched a comprehensive alumni data verification project for our Centennial Celebration.

You will be contacted soon by Publishing Concepts (PCI), a trusted partner of the Duquesne University School of Law.

We thank you in advance for your cooperation in providing your updated information to PCI.

Centennial Book cover
To order copies of our beautiful, 100-page, full-color commemorative Centennial book, "One Hundred Years of Excellence", please contact the Law Alumni office at 412.396.5215 or

Price: $25 each

Proceeds will benefit Law School projects

Centennial Committee

Dean Ken Gormley and
Professor Raymond F. Sekula, Co-Chairs

Chancellor John E. Murray
Dean Emeritus Nicholas P. Cafardi
Professor Amelia Michele Joiner
Professor Rona Kaufman Kitchen
Assistant Dean Ella Kwisnek
Professor Frank Liu
Professor John T. Rago
Professor Mark D. Yochum
Dr. Joel Fishman
Jeanine L. DeBor, Esquire