A A Email Print Share

Phi Eta Sigma

Phi Eta Sigma is a national honor society whose goal is to encourage and reward academic excellence among freshmen in institutions of higher learning. The oldest and largest freshman honor society, Phi Eta Sigma was founded at the University of Illinois on March 22, 1923, and now has more than 300 chapters throughout the United States and more than 700,000 members.

Duquesne's chapter was established on November 15, 1983. All freshmen are eligible to join who have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.5 at the end of their first semester at Duquesne University.

 Elected Officers for the 2013-2014 Academic Year

President: AJ Vogt
Vice President: Emily Atton
Secretary: Kelsey Temple
Treasurer: Vick Kolly
Historian: Liz Keller