A A Email Print Share

Faculty Page

A CLE Seminar on the National Academy of Sciences'
2009 Report on the Future of Forensic Science in the U.S.

Alfred Blumstein, Ph.D.
J. Erik Jonsson University Professor of Urban Systems and Operations Research, H. John Heinz III College, Carnegie Mellon University

The Honorable James G. Carr
Judge, U.S. District Court, Northern District of Ohio

The Honorable Joseph A. Del Sole
Former President Judge, Superior Court of Pennsylvania; Counsel, Del Sole Cavanaugh Stroyd LLC


The Honorable Dr. Stephanie Domitrovich
Judge, Erie County Court of Common Pleas

Frederick W. Fochtman, Ph.D.
Former Director and Chief Toxicologist, Forensic Laboratory Dvision, Office of the Medical Examiner, Allegheny County; Director, The Cyril H. Wecht Institute of Forensic Science and Law, Duquesne University

David Christian Hassell, Ph.D.
Director, Laboratory Division, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Lawrence Kobilinsky, Ph.D.
Professor and Chairperson, Department of Sciences, John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Michael Machen, Esq.
Chief Public Defender, Allegheny County Public Defender's Office

Geoffrey S. Mearns, J.D.
Dean, Cleveland-Marshall College of Law

Joëlle Anne Moreno, J.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development and Professor of Law, Florida International University College of Law

Jane Campbell Moriarty, J.D.
Professor of Law, University of Akron School of Law

Carole Schwartz Rendon, Esq.
Partner, Giffen & Kaminski, LLC

Nancy Vernon, Esq.
District Attorney, Fayette County

Craig Watkins, Esq.
District Attorney, Dallas County

Cyril H. Wecht, M.D., J.D.
Former Coroner/Medical Examiner and Chief Forensic Pathologist, Allegheny County; Forensic Pathology Consultant, Author and Lecturer

Sponsored by:
Duquesne University

School of Law
School of Nursing
Bayer School of Natural & Environmental Sciences


Strengthening Forensic Science