A A Email Print Share

Faculty and Staff

Staff

John Viator

John A. Viator, Ph.D.
Program Director and Professor
Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Oregon Health & Science University, 2001
309 Libermann Hall
412.396.2661
viatorj@duq.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Mary Jo Babinsack

Mary Jo Babinsack
Director of Business and Administration
307 Libermann Hall
412.396.2662
babinsack@duq.edu

Justine Valenti

Justine Valenti, M.S. Ed. 
Academic Advisor
311 Libermann Hall
412.396.2611
valenti815@duq.edu

Faculty

Benjamin Goldschmidt

Benjamin S. Goldschmidt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Ph.D., University of Missouri-Columbia, 2014
310 Libermann Hall
412.396.2610
goldschmidtb@duq.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Ellen Gawalt

Ellen S. Gawalt, Ph.D.
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, by courtesy
Ph.D., Chemistry, Princeton University, 2001
gawalte@duq.edu

Nafis Karim

Nafis Karim, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
Ph.D., Physics, University of Pittsburgh
karimn@duq.edu

John Maier

John Maier, PhD, MD
Adjunct Faculty
PhD, Physics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
MD, University of Illinois College of Medicine at Urbana-Champaign
maierj1@duq.edu

Salvatore Riggio

Salvatore R. Riggio Jr., Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Florida Atlantic University, 1994
riggios@duq.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Alan Seadler

Alan Seadler, Ph.D.
Executive Faculty - Edward V. Frizky Chair
Associate Academic Vice President for Research
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, by courtesy
Ph.D., Biology, Case Western Reserve University, 1975
seadlera@duq.edu

Melikhan Tanyeri

Melikhan Tanyeri, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Ph.D., Physics, University of California, Davis, 2006
tanyerim@duq.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Kimberly Forsten Williams

Kimberly Forsten Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Ph.D., Chemical Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
willi113@duq.edu
Curriculum Vitae