A A Email Print Share

Faculty & Staff

English Faculty

 

barnhiselGreg Barnhisel, Ph.D.

Professor
Rhetoric & Composition, Modernism
412.396.6432
632B College Hall
barnhiselg@duq.edu

                                  

Faith Barrett, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Nineteenth C. American Studies, Twentieth C. American Poetry, Modern Lyric Poetry
412.396.5165
628 College Hall 
barrettf@duq.edu

                            

Nicole Brodsky, M.F.A., M.A.

Teaching Assistant Professor
412.396.1531
632 College Hall 
brodskyn@duq.edu

 

Laura EngelLaura Engel, Ph.D.

Professor
Restoration & Eighteenth C. Literatures, Dramatic Literature, Feminist Theory
412.396.1425
632A College Hall
engell784@duq.edu

John FriedJohn Fried, M.F.A., M.A.

Associate Professor
Fiction/Creative Writing, Film Studies

412.396.6428
624 College Hall
friedj@duq.edu

Kathy Glass, Ph.D.

Professor
African-American Literature, Women's Studies

412.396.1424
629 College Hall
glassk@duq.edu

 

Susan HowardSusan K. Howard, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
The Novel, British Literature of the Long Eighteenth C.
412.396.6441
622 College Hall
howard@duq.edu

 

Linda KinnahanLinda Arbaugh Kinnahan, Ph.D.

Professor
Twentieth C. American & British Poetry, Feminist Theory

412.396.6440
623 College Hall
kinnahan@duq.edu

 

TKinnahanThomas P. Kinnahan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
American
Literature
Director of Graduate Studies
412.396.6439
630A College Hall
     kinnahant@duq.edu

klucevsekKristin Klucevsek, Ph.D.

Teaching Assistant Professor of Science Writing
412.396.6427
631 College Hall
klucevsekk@duq.edu 

Anna Knutson HeadshotAnna Knutson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
Director of First-Year Writing

412.396.6433
637E College Hall
knutsona@duq.edu

KurlandStuart M. Kurland, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Literature of the English Renaissance, Shakespeare

412.396.6424
621 College Hall
kurland@duq.edu

martinJeff Martin, M.F.A.

Teaching Assistant Professor
412.396.4643
625 College Hall
martin15@duq.edu

mayRebecca Maatta, Ph.D.

Teaching Assistant Professor
412.396.4115
627 College Hall
mayr1@duq.edu

 

Emad Mirmotahari, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
African fiction, fiction from throughout the African diaspora, world literature, postcolonial literature
Director of World Literature Minor
630B College Hall
mirmotaharie@duq.edu

NovosatCourtney Novosat, Ph.D.

Teaching Assistant Professor
412.396.6427
631 College Hall
novosatc@duq.edu

James PurdyJames P. Purdy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Rhetoric & Composition, Writing & Technology
Director of the University Writing Center
412.396.1293
620 College Hall
     purdyj@duq.edu

speeseErin Johns Speese, Ph.D.

Teaching Assistant Professor
412.396.1531
630 College Hall
speesee@duq.edu

Danielle A. St. HilaireDanielle A. St. Hilaire, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
British Renaissance Poetry, Milton
Department Chair
412.396.6435
637C College Hall
                           sthilaired@duq.edu

Judy SuhJudy Suh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
British Modernism, Postcolonial Theory
412.396.1426
619 College Hall
suhj@duq.edu   

                   

ussiaMatthew Ussia, Ph.D.           

Teaching Assistant Professor
412.396.4643
625 College Hall
ussiam@duq.edu                            

                                                                                                                                           

wrightSarah Breckenridge Wright, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Medieval and Early Modern Literature, History of the English Language
Director of Undergraduate Studies
412.396.1278
631A College Hall
    wrights3@duq.edu

Tom EyersTom Eyers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor by Courtesy
Philosophy and Literature
412.396.6499
303-C College Hall
eyerst@duq.edu

Frederick Newberry, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
American Literature
newberryf@duq.edu

Daniel Watkins, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Romanticism
watkins@duq.edu

Theater Arts Faculty and Staff

laneJohn E. Lane, Jr., M.A.

Associate Professor
Director of Theater Arts
412.396.6429
623A/B College Hall
lanej@duq.edu

sinesJustin Sines

Technical Director, Genesius Theater
412.396.3237
Genesius Theater, Room B03
sines908@duq.edu

Adjunct Faculty Teaching Fall 2018

Clint BenjaminClint Benjamin
412.396.2641
309 College hall
benjaminc@duq.edu

Ava CipriAva Cipri
412.396.2642
310 College Hall
cipria@duq.edu

Richard Clark, Ph.D.
412.396.2641
309 College Hall
clarkr@duq.edu

Lauren Crivellaro
412.396.2642
310 College Hall
smithl1016@duq.edu

Paul HoughtonPaul Houghton, Ph. D.
412.396.2641
309 College Hall
houghtonp@duq.edu

Jill JeffreyJill Jeffrey
412.396.5873
623A College Hall
jeffreyj@duq.edu

Bettina Jones, Ph. D.
412.396.2647
333 College Hall
jonesb@duq.edu

Bill KirchnerBill Kirchner
412.396.2641
309 College Hall
kirchnerw@duq.edu

Josh Lapekas
412.396.2647
333 College Hall
lapekasj@duq.edu

James Leary
learyj@duq.edu

Nancy LoveNancy Love

412.396.5873
623A College Hall
loven@duq.edu

Jon ManningJon Manning
412.396.2647
333 College Hall
manningj951@duq.edu

William PoteetWilliam Poteet, Ph.D.
412.396.2642
310 College Hall
poteetw@duq.edu

Emily RodgersEmily Rodgers
412.396.2647
333 College Hall
rodgerse@duq.edu

Todd Rozell
412.396.2642
310 College Hall
rozell996@duq.edu

Tammy RyanTammy Ryan
412.396.5873
623A College Hall
ryant4@duq.edu



Liam SwansonLiam Swanson
swansonl@duq.edu

James TalericoJames Talerico
talericoj@duq.edu

Timothy VincentTimothy Vincent, Ph.D.
412.396.2647
333 College Hall 
vincent841@duq.edu

John Zedolik

John Zedolik
zedolik296@duq.edu

Teaching Assistants

All Teaching Assistants are located in 639A College Hall.

Nicole AcetoNicole Aceto
aceton@duq.edu

Adam Ahlgrim
ahlgrima@duq.edu

Nick BeaverNick Beaver
beavern@duq.edu

Jillian BennionJillian Bennion
bennionb@duq.edu

Brad Britvich
britvichb@duq.edu

Courtney DruzakCourtney Druzak 
druzakc@duq.edu

Shelbi FergusonShelbi Ferguson
fergusons1@duq.edu

Diana ForryDiana_Forry
forryd@duq.edu

Rochel GassonRochel Gasson
gassonr@duq.edu

Caitlyn HunterCaitlyn Hunter
hunterc3@duq.edu

John HadlockJohn Hadlock
hadlockj@duq.edu

Jess JackJess Jack
jackj@duq.edu

Bethany KaserBethany Kaser
biesingerb@duq.edu

 

Barrett LipkinBarrett Lipkin
lipkinb@duq.edu

Siyuan MaSiyuan Ma
mas1@duq.edu

Jenna MassaroJenna Massaro
Massaroj@duq.edu

Christopher MaverickChristopher Maverick
maverickc@duq.edu 

 

Jill MoliternoJill Moliterno
moliternoj@duq.edu

Courtney MullisCourtney Mullis
mullisc@duq.edu

Josh NisleyJosh Nisley
nisleyj@duq.edu

Krystina PrimackKrystina Primack
primackk@duq.edu

Indy Recker
reckeri@duq.edu

Kelly SvobodaKelly Svoboda
svobodak@duq.edu

Chad Szalkowski-FerenceChad Szalkowski-Ference
szalkowskiferec@duq.edu

Joshua WoodJosh Wood
woodj3@duq.edu




Staff

Anne FrankovitchAnne Frankovitch
Graduate Assistant
412.396.1484
frankovitcha@duq.edu

Shawntaye SledgeShawntaye Sledge
Administrative Assistant
412.396.6420
sledges@duq.edu