A A Email Print Share

Faculty

Computer Science Faculty


Dr. Adam Drozdek
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: natural language processing;
philosophy and computing; computer science
education

www.mathcs.duq.edu/drozdek/

Picture of Professor Jackson

Dr. Jeffrey Jackson
Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: machine learning;
discrete Fourier analysis of Boolean
functional classes; quantum computing

Contact Number: (412) 396-5116
www.mathcs.duq.edu/~jackson/

Dr. Yaser Jararweh
Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: Distributed Systems; Edge Computing;

Software Defined Systems; Cloud Computing; Big Data and 5G.

jararwehy@duq.edu

Dr. Patrick Juola
Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: computational linguistics;
computer security; cognitive psychology

juola@mathcs.duq.edu
Home Page: www.mathcs.duq.edu/~juola/

Picture of Instructor Sauchin

Ms. Lorraine Sauchin
Instructor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: on-line teaching methods
(distance learning); Internet security and privacy

Contact Number: (412) 396-6466
sauchin@duq.edu
Home Page: www.mathcs.duq.edu/~sauchin/

Picture of Professor Shashaani

Dr. Lili Shashaani
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: accessibility for women and
minorities in computer science

www.mathcs.duq.edu/profs/shashaani.html

Picture of Professor Simon

Dr. Donald Simon
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Scholarship interests: natural language understanding and
automated theorem proving; artificial intelligence;
computational biology

simon@mathcs.duq.edu
Home Page: www.mathcs.duq.edu/profs/simon.html

International Relations and International Studies Faculty

John Sawicki, C.S.Sp., Ph.D.

Director

sawicki@duq.edu

Carla Lucente, Ph.D.

Associate Director

lucente@duq.edu

John Le Beau, Ph.D.

Professor/Executive Faculty

lebeauj@duq.edu

Kyle O'Meara

Adjunct Faculty

omearak@duq.edu

Luke Peterson, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

petersonl1@duq.edu

George Spangenberg, C.S.Sp.

Visiting Professor

spangenbergg@duq.edu


Staff


Ms. Pauline Fediaczko
Administrative Assistant - Mathematics and Computer Science

Contact Number: (412) 396-6467

fediaczkop@duq.edu

Ms. Arianna Garvey
Administrative Assistant - Center for International Relations

Contact Number: (412) 396-2364

garveya@duq.edu