A A Email Print Share

People

Political science faculty have earned university, national, and international recognition through the high quality of their teaching and scholarship. We come from diverse backgrounds that enrich student experiences--not only top-flight Ph.D. programs but also the law, military, and priesthood. We are eager to help you learn about the world of politics!

Full-Time Faculty

Clifford Bob, Ph.D., J.D., Chair
503A College Hall, bob@duq.edu, 412.396.6482
Office Hours: T 11:00-12:00, R 1:30-2:30 and by appointment.

Kristen Coopie, Ph.D.
505 College Hall, allenk2@duq.edu, 412.396.6481
Office Hours: T/R 9:30-10:30 and by appointment.

Mark Haas, Ph.D., Raymond J. Kelley Endowed Chair in International Relations
516 College Hall, haasm158@duq.edu, 412.396.6487
Office Hours: T/R 3:00-3:50 and by appointment.

Lewis Irwin, Ph.D.
521 College Hall, irwinl@duq.edu, 412.396.1844
On academic leave.

Charles Rubin, Ph.D.
520 College Hall, rubin@duq.edu, 412.396.1438
Office Hours: M/W/F 9:00-9:45, 11:00-12:00 and by appointment.

John Sawicki, Ph.D., C.S.Sp.
801 Lieberman Hall, sawicki@duq.edu, 412.396.2363
Office Hours: T/R 10:45-12:00 and by appointment.

Jennie Schulze, Ph.D.
522 College Hall, schulzej@duq.edu, 412.396.6483
Office Hours: T/R 1:45-2:45 and by appointment.

Affilitated Faculty

Ken Gormley, J.D., President
president@duq.edu, 412-396-6060

Ashley London, J.D.
326 Hanley Hall, londona@duq.edu, 412.396.6303

Part-time Faculty

Sara Noel
506 College Hall, noels2@duq.edu, 412.396.6485
Office Hours: By appointment.

Marko Vujicic
503 College Hall, vujicicm@duq.edu, 412.396.4864
Office Hours: By appointment. 

Matthew Zarit, Ph.D.
506 College Hall, zaritm@duq.edu, 412.396.6485
Office Hours: 9:30-11:30 and by appointment.

Faculty Research Partners (co-authors/co-editors)

Stephen G. Brooks, Dartmouth University
Deborah J. Brooks, Dartmouth  University
Brian Greenhill, University at Albany, SUNY
James Jasper, CUNY Graduate Center
David W. Lesch, Trinity University in San Antonio.
Sharon Erickson Nepstad, University of New Mexico
John M. Owen, University of Virginia

Visiting Scholars

Miguel Angel Simon, Ph.D., 2016-17
Jarmila Curtiss, Ph.D., 2010-11

Administrative Assistant: Cheri Cunningham, 412.396.6485
cunningc@duq.edu

Liberal Arts