A A Email Print Share

Graduate Student Organization of the Biological Sciences (GsOBs) Officers

Will
Will King 
President

Ph.D.Student 
Entered 2017

Patton-Vogt Lab

Email: kingw@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Leads the GsOBs
  • Chairs meetings
Harley
Harley Bobnar
Vice-president

Ph.D. Student
Entered 2017

Kolber Lab

Email: bobnarh@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Right-hand-woman to president
  • Head of all fundraising events 

Brianna Ports 
Treasurer

Ph.D. Student
Entered 2017

Seaman Lab

Email: portsb@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Ensures efficient handling of GsOBs assets

Charlotte Hacker 
Secretary

Ph.D. Candidate
Entered 2016

Janecka Lab

Email: hackerc@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Ensures smooth administration of GsOBs

Brooke Deal

Social Chair 

Ph.D. Student
Entered 2017

Pollock Lab

Email: dealb1@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Responsible for organizing all social events and organizing the Christmas Party
  • Responsible for organizing seminar social for guest speakers 
michelle head shot
Michelle Valkanas
Historian

Ph.D. Candidate
Entered 2016

Trun Lab

Email: bollingerm@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Photographer
  • Maintains graduate student web site and Facebook page
  • Produces welcome booklet for incoming students
        
Anton Evans    

Graduate Representative

Ph.D. Student
Entered 2017

Kim Lab

Email: Evansa3@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Attends monthly faculty meetings as the graduate student representative, voicing any concerns or requests from the graduate student body