A A Email Print Share

Research Hall of Fame 2011 Honorees


Dr. Rick McCown
Department of Foundations and Leadership
School of Education

A Professor in the School of Education, Dr. McCown has served as Department Chair and Interim Dean. Currently, he serves as Director of the Professional Doctorate in Educational Leadership. He has published eight books focused on the teaching-learning process in schools, as well as numerous journal articles, technical reports, curriculum resources, and teaching manuals. He has received several awards, including the University's highest teaching award, the President's Award for Excellence in Teaching.


Dean David Seybert, Ph.D.
Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences

Dr. Seybert has served as Dean of the Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences since 2000. His research concentrated on mechanisms of lipid peroxidation in human aging. Recently, he has focused on science education and diversity initiatives, including secondary science teacher professional development. His current efforts are directed toward strengthening the growing research infrastructure that supports the Bayer School's mission.