2019-2020 PhD Students Biological Sciences

Graduate Students


Auron Lab
PhD student David Macar

David Macar
Ph.D. student (entered 2017)

Office Phone: x4654
Email: macard@duq.edu

Shane Cowan

Shane Cowan
Ph.D. student (entered 2019)

Office Phone: x4654
Email: cowans@duq.edu


Dembowski Lab

Jessica Packard

Jessica Packard
Ph.D. student (entered 2019)

Email: packardj@duq.edu

PhD student Joey Heath

Joey Heath
Ph.D. student (entered 2020)

Email: heathj1@duq.edu


Janecka Lab

Al Muatasim Al Zadjali Al Muatasim Al Zajali
Ph.D. student (entered 2015)

Office Phone: x4624
Email: alzadjalia@duq.edu

Kim Lab
Kessler Collin Kessler
Ph.D. student (entered 2016)

Office Phone: x6329
Email: kesslerc1@duq.edu
Anton Evans

Anton Evans
Ph.D. student (entered 2017)

Office Phone: x6329
Email: Evansa3@duq.edu

PhD student Meghan Wells

Meghan Wells
Ph.D. student (entered 2020)

Office Phone: x6329
Email: wellsm7@duq.edu


Lampe Lab

Christina Grogan

Christina Grogan
Ph.D. student (entered 2014)

Office Phone: x5718
Email: dewoehrelc@duq.edu

Kelly

Thomas Kelly
Ph.D. student (entered 2016)

Office Phone: x5718
Email: kellyt3@duq.edu

Marisa Guido

Marisa Guido
Ph.D. student (entered 2018)

Office Phone: x5718
Email: guidom@duq.edu

PhD student Anna Manges

Anna Manges
Ph.D. student (entered 2020)

Office Phone: x5718
Email: mangesa@duq.edu


McCormick Lab

PhD student Catherine Bruno

Catherine Bruno
Ph.D. student (entered 2018)

Office Phone: x4365
Email: brunoc@duq.edu

Lilli Macharashvili

Lili Macharashvili
Ph.D. student (entered 2019)

Office Phone: x4365
Email: macharashvilil@duq.edu


Patton-Vogt Lab

PhD student Will King

Will King
Ph.D. student (entered 2017)

Office Phone: x1796
Email: kingw@duq.edu

Victoria Hratch

Victoria Hratch
Ph.D. student (entered 2018)

Office Phone: x1796
Email: hrachv@duq.edu


Pollock Lab

PhD student Brooke Deal

Brooke Deal
Ph.D. student (entered 2017)

Office Phone: x4856
Email: dealb1@duq.edu


Porter Lab

Laura Howell
Ph.D. student

Office Phone: x1104
Email: howelll@duq.edu

PhD student Emily Bierer

Emily Bierer
Ph.D. student (entered 2020)

Office Phone: x1104
Email: bierere@duq.edu

PhD student Cassie Ziegler

Cassandra Ziegler
Ph.D. student (entered 2021)

Email: zieglerc@duq.edu


Seaman Lab

PhD student Emine Kahveci

Emine Kahveci
Ph.D. student (entered 2017)

Office Phone: x4597
Email: kahvecie@duq.edu

Brianna Ports

Brianna Ports
Ph.D. student (entered 2017)

Office Phone: x4597
Email: portsb@duq.edu

Brandon Dimick

Brandon Dimick
Ph.D. student (entered 2018)

Office Phone: x4597
Email: dimickb@duq.edu


Selcer Lab

Barathi Balasubramonian

Barathi Balasubramonian
Ph.D. student (entered 2018)

Email: balasubramoniab@duq.edu


Stolz Lab

Kanmanni Narthana Jeganathar Kanmanii
Ph.D. student (entered 2015)

Office Phone: x4867
Email: jeganatharkanm@duq.edu
Bethann Wilson

BethAnn Wilson
Ph.D. student (entered 2019)

Office Phone: x4867
Email: wilsonb9@duq.edu



Trun Lab

Anna Vietmeier

Anna Vietmeier
Ph.D. student (entered 2019)

Office Phone: x4774
Email: vietmeiera1@duq.edu


Woodley Lab

Pereira

Kenzie Pereira
Ph.D. student (entered 2015)

Office Phone: x4648
Email: bozemank@duq.edu
Office Phone: x4648

Kyle Emerson

Kyle Emerson
Ph.D. student (entered 2018)

Office Phone: x4648
Email: emersonk@duq.edu

PhD student Michael Kardos

Michael Kardos
Ph.D. student (entered 2021)

Email: kardosm1@duq.edu


Rotating 1st-year students

PhD student Bria Gillard

Bria Gillard
Ph.D. student (entered 2021)

Email: gillardb@duq.edu


Graduate Student Alumni

Collin Kessler, Ph.D. Kim Lab, 2022
Kenzie Pereira, Ph.D. Woodley Lab, 2022
Christina Grogran, Ph.D. Lampe Lab, 2022
Charlotte Hacker, Ph.D. Janecka Lab, 2021
Heather Allen, Ph.D. Kolber Lab, 2021
Ning Yu, Ph.D. McCormick Lab, 2021
Brandon Hoenig, Ph.D. Porter Lab, 2021
Jennifer Broderick, Ph.D. Janecka Lab, 2020
Sara McClelland, Ph.D. Woodley Lab, 2020
Andrea Stevens, Ph.D. Pollock Lab, 2020
Michelle Valkanas, Ph.D. Trun Lab, 2020
Michael Wells, Ph.D. Stolz Lab, 2020
Anna Polaski, Ph.D. Kolber Lab, 2019
Muzamil Saleem, Ph.D. Pollock Lab, 2019
Joseph Sallmen, Ph.D. McCormick Lab, 2019
Sumedha Sethi, Ph.D. McCormick Lab, 2019
Sree Pulugulla, Ph.D. Auron Lab, 2019
Sanket Anaokar, Ph.D. Patton Vogt Lab 2019
Jackie Shane, Ph.D. Lampe Lab 2018
Neil Lax, Ph.D. Kolber Lab 2018
Brian Trevelline, Ph.D. Porter Lab, 2017
Amanda Colvin (Zielen), Ph.D. Seaman Lab, 2017
Anthony Honick, Ph.D. Porter Lab, 2017
Katelyn Sadler, Ph.D. Kolber Lab, 2016
Natasha Dias, Ph.D. Selcer Lab, 2015
Christopher Fonner, Ph.D. Woodley Lab, 2015
Nicole Nesbitt, MS.C. Patton-Vogt Lab, 2015
Kiran Vasudeva, Ph.D. Pollock Lab, 2015
Scott Hergenrother, Ph.D. Seaman Lab, 2015
Robert Reiter, Ph.D. Stolz Lab, 2015
Tara Allison, Ph.D. Castric Lab, 2015
Tiffaney Czapski, Ph.D. Trun Lab, 2014
Andre Samuel, Ph.D. Trun Lab, 2014
Maria Wheeler, Ph.D. Porter Lab, 2014
Beth Surlow, Ph.D. Patton-Vogt Lab, 2014
Ranajit Das, Ph.D. Seaman Lab, 2014
Nicholas J. Bongio, Ph.D. Lampe Lab, 2014
Allen Kotun, Ph.D. McCormick Lab, 2013
Suman Chatterjee, Ph.D. Elinson Lab, 2013
Sarah Craig (Carnahan), Ph.D. Seaman Lab, 2013
Andrew Bishop, Ph.D. Patton-Vogt Lab, 2013
Juraj Adamik, Ph.D. Auron Lab, 2012
Uma Karadge, Ph.D. Elinson Lab, 2012
Corina Wack, Ph.D. Woodley Lab, 2011
Rishu Dheer (Bansal), Ph.D. Stolz Lab, 2011
Kent (Zhi Qiang) Wang, Ph.D. Auron Lab, 2010
Rebekah Dietrick (Schaffer), Ph.D. McCormick Lab, 2009
Srikanth Singamsetty, Ph.D. Elinson Lab, 2009
Dawn Bisi, Ph.D. Lampe Lab, 2009
Danielle Johnston, Ph.D. Trun Lab, 2007
Heidi DiFrancesca, Ph.D. Selcer Lab, 2007
Jen Gabel (Hall), Ph.D. Porter Lab, 2007
Jennifer Bennett, Ph.D. McCormick Lab, 2007 
Joseph Horzempa, Ph.D. Castric Lab, 2006