Dean Reeder presenting Dr. Stolz with the 2014 Bayer School Award for Faculty Excellence in Service.

CERE Faculty and Staff

Director

Dr. John F. Stolz
Director, Center for Environmental Research and Education
Professor, Environmental Microbiology

332 Fisher Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.4367
Email: stolz@duq.edu

 Staff

Lauren_Schricker Lauren Schricker, PSM
Graduate Program Coordinator

333 Fisher Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.4095
Email: schrickerl1@duq.edu

Faculty

Dr. Plaxedes ChitiyoDr. Plaxedes Chitiyo
Assistant Professor

339E Fisher Hall
Office phone: 412.396.4094
Email: chitiyop@duq.edu

Dr. David KahlerDr. David M. Kahler
Assistant Professor

333A Fisher Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.4233
Email: kahlerd@duq.edu

Affiliated Faculty and Adjunct Instructors

Philip Reeder, Ph.D., Dean

Dr. Philip Reeder
Dean, Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences

100 Mellon Hall
Email: reederp@duq.edu


Lisa Barreiro

Lisa Barreiro, MS
Adjunct Professor

Email: barreirol@duq.edu

Jessica Bellas

Jessica Bellas, PE, PMP, PMI-ACP
Adjunct Professor

E-mail: bellasj@duq.edu

Hannah D Bellone

Hannah Duffy Bellone, MS, EPI
Adjunct Professor

331 Fisher Hall
Office phone: 412.396.4749
Email: duffyh@duq.edu

Elisabeth Dakin

Dr. Elizabeth Dakin
Post-doctoral Researcher and Instructor

233 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.1104
Email: dakine@duq.edu

Dr. Bruce Dickson

Dr. Bruce Dickson
Adjunct Professor

Email: bdickson@redhorseenvironmental.com

Dr. E. Joseph Duckett
Adjunct Professor

Email: joseph.duckett@snclavalin.com

Dr. Frederick W. Fochtman
Director, Forensic Science and Law Master's Program
Adjunct Professor

340 Fisher Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.6373
Email: fochtman@duq.edu

Dr. Kevin Garber
Adjunct Professor

Email: KGarber@babstcalland.com

Bruce Herschlag, Esq.

Bruce M. Herschlag, Esq.
Adjunct Professor

Email: bherschlag@pa.gov

Dr. Jan Janecka

Dr. Jan E. Janecka
Assistant Professor

236 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.5640
Email: janeckaj@duq.edu

Dr. Stanley J. Kabala
Adjunct Professor

Office Phone: 412.396.4749 
Email: kabala@duq.edu

Dr. H. M. 'Skip' Kingston
Professor

Office Phone: 412.396.5564
Email: kingston@duq.edu

Edward C. Moretti
Adjunct Professor

Email: emoretti@moretticonsulting.com

Nancy Perkins, J.D.

Nancy Perkins, J.D.
Associate Dean and Professor, School of Law

Phone: 412.396.6284
Email: perkins@duq.edu

Joseph Pezze

Joseph P. Pezze
Adjunct Professor

Dr. Brady Porter 
Associate Professor

Office Phone: 412.396.5786
Email: porterb@duq.edu

Patrick Pruent

Patrick E. Pruent
Adjunct Professor

Email: pepruent@aol.com

John Quinlisk

John Quinlisk
Adjunct Professor

Email: quinliskj@duq.edu

Dr. Michelle Schaper

Dr. Michelle Schaper
Adjunct Professor

Email: mmschaper@comcast.net

Dr. Kyle Selcer

Dr. Kyle Selcer
Associate Professor

Office Phone: 412.396.5967
Email: selcer@duq.edu

Dr. Michael J. Tobin
Adjunct Professor

Email: tobin@duq.edu

Dr. Nancy Trun

Dr. Nancy Trun
Associate Professor

Email: trun@duq.edu

Jack Ubinger

J. W. (Jack) Ubinger, Jr., Esq.
Adjunct Professor

Email: ubinger@duq.edu

Dr. Sarah Woodley
Associate Professor

Office Phone: 412.396.6320
Email:  woodleys@duq.edu