A A Email Print Share

Faculty and Staff

Department of Biological Sciences

Chair

Dr. Joseph R. McCormick
Chair and Associate Professor
Genetic dissection of prokaryotic cytokinesis.

201 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.4775
Dept. Secretary Phone: 412.396.6332
Dept. Fax: 412.396.5907
Email: mccormick@duq.edu

Faculty

Dr. Philip E. Auron
Professor

Eukaryotic gene regulation and signal transduction.

232A Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.5657
Email: auronp@duq.edu

Dr. Peter Castric
Professor

Glycosylation of Pseudomonas aeruginosa pili.

242 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.6319
Email: castric@duq.edu

Dr. Elisabeth Chalovich
Assistant Professor
Human physiology, neuropathology and science education.

249 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.0324
Email: chaloviche@duq.edu

Dr. Janet GuedonDr. Janet Guedon
Visiting Assistant Professor

249 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.2575
Email: guedonj@duq.edu

Dr. Jan JaneckaDr. Jan E. Janecka
Assistant Professor

236 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.5640
Email: janeckaj@duq.edu

Dr. Benedict Kolber
Assistant Professor
Brain control of pain and stress.

260 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.5615
Email: kolberb@duq.edu

Dr. David Lampe
Associate Professor
Biochemistry and molecular genetics of mariner family transposable elements.

209 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.6322
Email: lampe@duq.edu

Dr. Lisa LudvicoDr. Lisa Ludvico
Assistant Professor
Forensic DNA and science education.

238A Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.6680
Email: Ludvico@duq.edu

Dr. Becky MorrowDr. Becky Morrow
Assistant Professor
Pathophysiology, comparative physiology, veterinary medicine and science education.

238 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.6317
Email: morrowb@duq.edu

Dr. Jana Patton-VogtDr. Jana Patton-Vogt
Associate Professor
Molecular genetics of phospholipid metabolism in Saccharomyces cerevisiae.

205A Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.1053
Email: pattonvogt@duq.edu

Dr. John A. Pollock
Professor
Co-Director of the Chronic Pain Research Consortium
Multi-gene analysis of neural fate determination: Signal transduction to transcriptional regulation in the developing fly eye.

222A Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.5565
Cell Phone: 412.855.4043
Email: pollock@duq.edu

Dr. Brady PorterDr. Brady Porter
Associate Professor
Genetics of natural populations, evolution, molecular ecology of fishes.

229 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.5786
Email: porterb@duq.edu

Dr. Michael SeamanDr. Michael Seaman
Associate Professor
Molecular evolution and population genetics of primates, genome evolution.

218 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.4597
Email: seamanm@duq.edu

Dr. Kyle SelcerDr. Kyle Selcer
Associate Professor
Role of estrogens and androgens in reproduction and cancer.

241 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.5967
Email: selcer@duq.edu

Dr. John StolzDr. John F. Stolz
Director, Center for Environmental Research and Education
Professor, Environmental Microbiology

Environmental microbiology, anaerobic respiration, biomineralization, and bioremediation.

215 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.6333
Email: stolz@duq.edu

Dr. Nancy Trun
Associate Professor
Chromosome folding in bacteria and application-based service learning (ABSL) as an educational model.

256 Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.1853
Email: trun@duq.edu

Dr. Charles WelshDr. Charles J. Welsh
Assistant Professor
Comparative anatomy, ornithology, and evolution.

E102A Fisher Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.2306
Email: welshc@duq.edu

Dr. Sarah Woodley
Associate Professor

Effects of Environmental Stressors on Amphibian Reproduction and Health; Neuroendocrinology of Chemical Communication.

225A Mellon Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.6320
Email:  woodleys@duq.edu

Staff - Administration and Technical Support

Administration

Judy QuinqueJudy Quinque
Office Assistant IV

201 Mellon Hall
Phone: 412.396.5961
Email: quinque@duq.edu

Pam Ferchak
Office Assistant III

201 Mellon Hall
Phone: 412.396.6332
Email: ferchak@duq.edu

Technical Support

Kim NathKim Nath
Laboratory Manager

246 Mellon Hall
Phone:  412.396.1129
E-mail: nath@duq.edu

Lalitha Rajakumar
Laboratory Administrator

250A Mellon Hall
Phone: 412.396.5039
Email: rajakuma@duq.edu

Cassandra C.J. Krise-ConfairCassandra (C.J.) Krise-Confair
Lab Tech I

246A Mellon Hall
Phone: 412.396.6318
Email: krisec@duq.edu