DuqLawWire

Major Web Resources for Law Jobs

Looking for a legal job? DCLI/ACLL offers the following list of major web resources for law jobs. Try the below links for more employment information:

DCLI Summer Research and Reference Assistance

The DCLI/ACLL staff would like to wish all Duquesne University law students an enjoyable summer break. In the meantime, don't forget to contact us with any reference needs, or submit a question via our eReference service. Also, visit the library web site to access important updates and legal research resources:

http://www.duq.edu/law/library/guides/index.cfm

Reminder: DCLI Summer Hours

DCLI will be open for SPRING EXAM HOURS according to the following schedule. Please visit the Center's hours page for more information regarding hours of operation.

(Pre-Bar) Sunday, May 13 - Monday, July 23, 2012

 

Monday-Friday

7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Saturday

9:00 a.m.- 10:00 p.m.

Sunday

12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Latest News Links

Madoff trustee now seeks $255 mln from family

It gets worse — organization underestimated law school debt

Database computes the real costs, opportunities of law school

Statistics show no progress in federal court law clerk diversity

Pillsbury Adds DLA Piper Partner to China Practice

U.S. Jury Convicts Costa Rican Insurance Exec in $485 Million Fraud

Last of 11 charged with felony hazing in FAMU case turns herself in

Justice Sandra Day O'Connor seeks to reverse America's decline in civics

Latest Legal Link

Year in Review

Throughout the 2011-2012 academic year, DuqLawWire provided links to numerous legal web sites. Below, you will find a list of all those sites from the past year. We hope you will find this "year in review" helpful for identifying useful online legal resources.

Katsuey’s Legal Gateway: http://www.katsuey.com/

myCorporateResource: www.mycorporateresource.com

BC Lab Blog: http://bclabstudent.wordpress.com/

Rocket Lawyer: http://www.rocketlawyer.com/

SCOTUSblog: http://www.scotusblog.com/

U.S. Code; Office of law Revision Council:

http://uscodebeta.house.gov

Oyez: http://www.oyez.org/

Bloomberg Law: https://www.bloomberglaw.com/login.htm

FindACase: http://www.findacase.com/

Court Listener: http://www.courtlistener.com/

Court Records Free Reference and Directory:

http://www.courtreference.com/

Direct Law Connect:

http://www.directlawconnect.com

Law Research: www.lawresearch.com

Legal Dockets: http://www.legaldockets.com/

Legal Information Institute: http://www.law.cornell.edu/

Wex: http://www.law.cornell.edu/wex/

Introduction to Basic Legal Citation: http://www.law.cornell.edu/citation/

FDsys: http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/

Getlegal.com: http://www.getlegal.com/

FindLaw: www.findlaw.com

The American Presidency Project: www.presidency.ucsb.edu

Regulations.gov: www.regulations.gov

LegalTalkNetwork: http://legaltalknetwork.com/

Firm Manager: http://myfirmmanager.com/

University of Virginia: http://www2.lib.virginia.edu/govtinfo/fed_decisions_agency.html

Law Library of Congress: www.loc.gov/law

General Code: http://www.generalcode.com/

Yale Law School - Avalon: http://avalon.law.yale.edu

GlobaLex: http://www.nyulawglobal.org/Globalex/