A A Email Print Share


The Senate acts as the representative body of the students of Duquesne University. The Senate holds all legislative power of the Student Government Association and is responsible for fostering understanding and communication among students, faculty, and administration.

There is one seat on the Senate for every 200 students in each of the following schools:

Palumbo-Donahue School of Business

Rangos School of Health Sciences

McAnulty College and Graduate School of Liberal Arts

School of Education

Mylan School of Pharmacy

School of Law

School of Nursing

Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences

Mary Pappert School of Music


All Senators can be reached at 412-396-6617


Anthony Bottino

Sharifa Garvey

Donald Karaisz

Thomas Lazur

Darian Reynolds

Hunter Stiehler

Zachery West

Tyler Wilson

Health Sciences 

David Andexler

Lauren Casertano

Kathleen Dawson

Liberal Arts 

Conor Burns

James Daher

Niko Martini

Tyler McCardell

Alexandria Pappas

Shawn Ramsay

Michael Rand

Matthew Shipley

Tyler Siminski

Rachel Willis


Matthew Caprio

Emily Hutchison


Olivia Erickson

Rachael Gerstein

Madison Hawkins

Lisa Mutooni

Samantha Smith


Don Crawford

Horace Pope



Natural and Environmental Sciences 

Kallie Crawford

Edward Hilton

Morgan Krieger


Christian Sesek