Faculty

Learn from the Experts

At Duquesne Law, we provide our faculty with a rich environment for teaching, research, scholarship, and service. You will benefit from their expertise from day one.

Full-Time Faculty

Steven Baicker-McKee

Steven Baicker-McKee

Joseph A. Katarincic Chair of Legal Process and Civil Procedure
and Associate Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.2258
baickermckees@duq.edu
Dean and Professor of Law April M. Barton


April M. Barton

Dean and Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.6281
LawDean@duq.edu
Tom Corbett

Tom Corbett

Distinguished Executive in Residence

Phone: 412.396.6302
corbettt@duq.edu

Pablo Echeverri

Pablo Echeverri

Assistant Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.6290
echeverrip@duq.edu

Richard Gaffney Jr.

Richard Gaffney Jr.

Director of Advanced Analytics and Assistant Professor of Legal Skills

Phone: 412.396.6298
gaffneyr@duq.edu

Aman Gebru

Aman Gebru

Assistant Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.6307
gebrua@duq.edu
Ken Gormley

Ken Gormley

Duquesne University President and Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.6061
president@duq.edu

Richard Heppner

Richard Heppner

Assistant Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.6289
heppnerr@duq.edu

Maryann Herman

Maryann Herman

Director of Academic Excellence and Assistant Professor of Legal Skills

Phone: 412.396.4617
hermanm1@duq.edu

Wilson R. Huhn

Wilson R. Huhn

Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.6187
huhnw@duq.edu

Jalila Jefferson-Bullock

Jalila Jefferson-Bullock

Associate Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.6287
jeffersonbulloj@duq.edu

Rona Kaufman

Rona Kaufman

Associate Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.1416
kitchenr@duq.edu

Ella Kwisnek

Ella Kwisnek

Associate Dean of Students and Assistant Professor of Legal Research and Writing

Phone: 412.396.1474
kwisnek@duq.edu

Bruce Ledewitz

Bruce Ledewitz

Adrian Van Kaam Endowed Chair in Scholarly Excellence and Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.5011
ledewitz@duq.edu

Jan Levine

Jan Levine

Director of Legal Research and Writing and Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.1048
levinej@duq.edu

Ashley London

Ashley M. London

Director of Bar Studies and Assistant Professor of Legal Skills

Phone: 412.396.6303
londona@duq.edu

Professor Emile Loza de Siles

Emile Loza de Siles

Assistant Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.6423
lozae@duq.edu
Marissa Meredith

Marissa Meredith

Assistant Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.6185
meredithm1@duq.edu

Joseph Sabino Mistick

Joseph Sabino Mistick

Associate Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.5253
mistick@duq.edu

Jane Moriarty

Jane Moriarty

Carol Los Mansmann Chair in Faculty Scholarship and Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.4469
moriartyj@duq.edu

Katherine Norton

Katherine Norton

Director of Clinical and International Programs and Assistant Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.1688
nortonk1@duq.edu

Wesley M. Oliver

Wesley M. Oliver

Director of the Criminal Justice Program and Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.5846
oliverw@duq.edu

Seth C. Oranburg

Seth C. Oranburg

Assistant Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.6342
oranburgs@duq.edu

Grace Orsatti

Grace Wankiiri Orsatti

Director of the Externship Program, Pro Bono Program
and Assistant Professor of Clinical Legal Education

Phone: 412.396.1214
orsattig@duq.edu
John Rago

John Rago

Associate Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.1039
ragoj@duq.edu

Ann Schiavone

Ann Schiavone

Associate Dean for Faculty Scholarship and Associate Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.2117
schiavonea@duq.edu

Tiffany Sizemore

Tiffany Sizemore

Associate Professor of Clinical Legal Education

Phone: 412.396.5694
sizemoret@duq.edu

Tara Willke

Tara Willke

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Law

Phone: 412.396.4637
willket@duq.edu

Emeritus Faculty

 Photo of Robert Barker                     

Robert Barker

Professor Emeritus                                                                                                                                                                                 

Phone: 412.396.6301            
barker@duq.edu                                                                                   

 Martha Jordan   

Martha Jordan     

Professor Emerita

jordan@duq.edu

Maureen Lally-Green

Maureen Lally-Green

Professor Emerita

Phone: 412.396.6285
lallygreen@duq.edu

Frank Liu

Frank Yining Liu

Professor Emeritus

liu@duq.edu

Nancy Perkins

Nancy Perkins

Professor Emerita

perkins@duq.edu

Distinguished Lecturers

                  Rhonda Gay Hartman

Rhonda Gay Hartman                                                                                 

Distinguished Lecturer of Law     
                                                                                                                                     
Phone: 412.396.4634
hartmanrg@duq.edu

Photo of David Jamison

David Jamison

Distinguished Lecturer of Law

jamisond@duq.edu