A A Email Print Share

Full Time Faculty and Joint Appointments

Gerald Boodoo

Dr. Boodoo

Associate Professor, Director of the Center for African Studies

Rockwell Hall 104
Phone: 412.396.1929
boodog@duq.edu

Education

Ph.D., Religious Studies, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, 1991
Dr. Boodoo is a native of Trinidad & Tobago and specializes in theologies of the Third World with particular emphasis on the Caribbean region. His concerns are to find appropriate ways to engage theological reflection that allow for multiple and varied voices to be heard as ways to enhance contemporary theological endeavor.

He has published numerous articles and chapters on theology in the Caribbean and is currently working on texts that explore theology in the Caribbean and among Caribbean immigrants in North America.

Dr. Boodoo serves on the international committee of the recently formed World Forum on Theology and Liberation, on the executive board of the Conference of Theology in the Caribbean Today, on the board of Caribbean Catholics of North America, and has served for six years as convener of the World Church Theology Group of the Catholic Theological Society of America.

Robin Chapdelaine

Assistant Professor

McAnulty College and Graduate School of Liberal Arts
Department of History & Center for African Studies

College Hall 605
Phone: 412.396.4759
chapdelainer@duq.edu
http://robinchapdelaine.com/

Education:

Ph.D. Women's & Gender History, African History, Rutgers University, 2014
M.A., History, Rutgers University, 2012

Dr. Robin P. Chapdelaine is an Assistant Professor at Duquesne University in the History Department and the Center for African Studies. She earned a Ph.D. in Women's and Gender history and African history at Rutgers University. Dr. Chapdelaine's research focuses on child trafficking in West Africa. Her work aims to encourage scholars and activists to seek out and understand the historical legacies that lead to current day child trafficking.


Courtesy Faculty

Dr. Bridget Calhoun  412.396.5917  422 Rangos  calhoun@duq.edu
Dr. Plaxedes Chitiyo   412.396.4094  339E Fisher Hall chitiyop@duq.edu
Dr. Jordan Covvey    412.396.2636  418 Mellon  covveyj@duq.edu
Dr. Jessica Devido  412.396.1032   519 Fisher Hall   devidoj@duq.edu
Dr. David Kahler    412.396.4233   33A Fisher Hall kahlerd@duq.edu
Dr. Sarah Manspeaker 412.396.5693 123 Rangos manspeakers@duq.edu
Dr. Peter Osuji  412.396.4902 301B Fisher Hall osujip@duq.edu
Dr. Noah Potvin 412.396.1786 School of Music 2Q potvinn@duq.edu
Dr. Khlood Salman  412.396.1509  522 Fisher Hall salmank@duq.edu
Dr. John Sawicki  412.396.2363  801 Libermann Hall sawicki@duq.edu
Dr. Anna Scheid   412.396.6532 623 Fisher Hall scheida@duq.edu