International Orientation

Spring 2021 Orientation: January 19, 2021

New international students are required to attend a mandatory orientation. By attending International Orientation, you will complete several important tasks on campus as part of your arrival and registration process. You will also receive important materials and information that will help you during your time at Duquesne.

International Student Orientation for Spring 2021 is scheduled to be held online with optional events on Duquesne's campus. All in person programs will make modifications to align with city, state and University requirements regarding social distancing and sanitation. The International Services team is planning an Orientation Program that students can attend virtually from where ever they are.

We look forward to welcoming you to Duquesne!

During Orientation You Will:

  • Meet other new students and the Cultural Ambassadors
  • Learn more about immigration, class registration, and student services
  • Meet with on-campus departments and resources
  • Speak with various service providers from the city of Pittsburgh, including phone companies, banks, and transportation providers
  • Explore Duquesne's campus
  • Go shopping for dorm essentials
  • Enjoy fun activities on campus!

Health Services Requirement

We strongly advise you to review and complete the Health Services requirements before arriving to campus. Log into the Student Portal to review and upload the required documents. Students must submit these documents before registering for classes. Health Services Student Portal Instructions


Join Us on Zoom to Prepare for Your Arrival!

Are you getting excited about coming to Duquesne? Do you have questions about how to prepare for your visa interview or want to learn more about what to expect?

Please register using the links and join the webinars below to have your questions answered! 

Wednesday, October 28, 9AM EST - Pre-Arrival Information

Friday, November 6, 9AM EST - Visa Interview Tips

Wednesday, November 11, 9AM EST - Meet and Greet: New and Current Students

Tuesday, November 17, 9AM EST - Ask a Student: Living in Pittsburgh

Wednesday, December 2, 9AM EST - Pre-Arrival Information

Wednesday, December 16, 9AM EST - Ask a Student: Living in Pittsburgh

Note: All webinars are scheduled for 9AM EST.  The time is 8AM in Colombia, 10AM in Argentina and Brazil, 1PM in Ghana, 2PM in Nigeria, 3PM in Germany, Spain, and Italy, 6:30PM in India and Sri Lanka, 8PM in Vietnam, and 9PM in China, Malaysia, and Indonesia.