Workshops

Spring 2021 Schedule at a Glance

All Duquesne faculty, staff, and graduate students are welcome to attend CTE's workshops. Once updated and linked, click on the title of each session to learn more and to register. Contact us at CTE@duq.edu or 412.396.5177 with any questions.

All session will be held virtually this semester. 

Our workshop schedule is still developing. Check back often for updates. 

Upcoming Workshops

Ending with Intention -- Bringing the Semester to a Strong Close

  • Wednesday, April 21, 10:00 - 11:00 AM EST

Preparing an Effective Case for Pre-Tenure Review, Promotion, and Tenure

  • Wednesday, April 28, 3:00 - 4:00 PM EST

Documenting the Impact of Your Scholarship

  • Thursday, May 6, 2021, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM EST

Past Workshops

Open Educational Resource (OER) Advocacy at Duquesne

  • Tuesday, January 19, 11:00 - 11:30 AM EST

3Rs for Helping Your Students Navigate Career and Wellbeing

  • Wednesday, February 3, 11:00 - 11:30 AM EST

Keeping Learning on Track -- Fostering Metacognitive Reflection and Self-regulation of Learning

  • Wednesday, February 3, 1:00 - 2:00 PM EST
  • Thursday, February 4, 1:45 - 2:45 PM EST

Teaching Writing Online

  • Wednesday, February 10, 2:00 - 3:00 PM EST

Staying Current with Journal Literature Using BrowZine

  • Friday, February 12, 11:00 - 11:30 AM EST

Checking in with our Students and Ourselves -- Centering Well-being

  • Wednesday, February 24, 10:00 - 11:00 AM EST

Broadening our Scholarship, Deepening our Disciplinary Commitments, and Reaching People on the Margins

  • Thursday, February 25, 12:00-1:00 PM EST

An Introduction to Open Educational Resources (OER)

  • Wednesday, March 3, 12:00 - 12:45 PM EST

Finding Open Educational Resources (OER)

  • Thursday, March 4, 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM EST

The New Model for Mentorship

  • Thursday, March 4, 12:15 - 1:30 PM

Work-Life Balance

  • Tuesday, March 16, 1:40 - 2:55 PM

Balancing Teaching and Research: A Conversation for Graduate Students

  • Wednesday, March 17, 11-12 AM EST

Avoiding Burnout -- Making Space for Motivation in a Nonstop, Continuous Semester

  • Wednesday, March 17, 10:00 - 11:00 AM EST
  • Thursday, March 18, 1:45 - 2:45 PM EST

Race and Pedagogy VI: A Discussion of Readings

  • Thursday, March 25, 12:15 - 1:30 PM EST

Leading Through the Double (Trip and more) Bind

  • Wednesday, March 31, 10:00 - 11:00 AM EST

April's Spiritan Pedagogy Conversation

  • Tuesday, April 6, 3:30 - 4:30 PM EST

Preparing for Non-Tenure Track Promotion

  • Wednesday, April 7, 1:00 - 2:00 PM EST