University Retention Committee Members

Committee Co-Chairs

Mr. Joel Bauman
Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management
Academic Affairs
baumanj2@duq.edu

James Douglas
Director
Advisement and Retention
douglas@duq.edu

Members

Dr. Janet Astle
Assistant Dean for Student Services
School of Pharmacy
astle@duq.edu
Kelley Maloney
Assistant Vice President
Enrollment Management Group
maloney@duq.edu
Brian Bolsinger
Director
Educational Technology
bolsingerb@duq.edu
Dr. Jeff Miller
Vice Provost
Academic Affairs
millerjeff@duq.edu
Dr. Melissa Boston
Director
School of Education
bostonm@duq.edu
Dessa Mrvos, BSN, MA
Director
Department of Health Services
mrvosd@duq.edu
Celeste Corsi
Assistant Vice President
Enrollment Management Group
corsi@duq.edu

Matthew North
Director
Institutional Research & Planning
northm@duq.edu

Dr. Kate DeLuca
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
School of Nursing
deluca899@duq.edu

Dr. Phillip Palmer
Assistant Dean
Bayer School of Natural and Environmental Sciences
palmerp1@duq.edu

Deborah Durica
Director of Student and Alumni Services
School of Health Science
durica@duq.edu
Roberta Penz
Asst. Manager, Student Accounts
University Controller's Office
penzr@duq.edu
Richard Esposito
Assistant Vice President
Financial Aid
esposito@duq.edu

Sheryl Reinhard 
Director - Systems, Operations and Network
CTS
reinhard@duq.edu
Dr. Judith Griggs
Director
Learning Skills Center
griggs@duq.edu
Dr. Mary Sherman
Institutional Research
shermanm1@duq.edu

Dr. Kimberly Hoeritz
University Registrar
Office of the Registrar
hoeritzk@duq.edu

Dr. William Spangler
Associate Dean
School of Business
spangler@duq.edu

Dr. John Kern
Associate Dean
McAnulty College of Liberal Arts
kernj@duq.edu

Dr. Adam Wasilko
Assistant Vice President
Freshman Development & Special Student Services
wasilkoa@duq.edu

Raili Kieley
Assistant Vice President
Financial Planning and Analytics
kieleyr@duq.edu

Dr. Darlene Weaver
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
weaverd1@duq.edu

Daria LaTorre, Esq.
Associate Provost for Academic Initiatives
latorred@duq.edu

Dr. Rachel Whitcomb
Associate Dean
Mary Pappert School of Music
whitcombr@duq.edu

 Eric Litzinger
Assistant Director
Enrollment Management Group
litzingere@duq.edu

Debra Zugates
Assistant Vice President
Admissions Office
zugates@duq.edu