Graduate Student Ambassadors

Student Ambassadors gain valuable skills applicable to their business careers. You will have the opportunities to polish your communication, professional and leadership skills while networking with the administration, faculty and alumni. Our program seeks to provide connections with prospective student, building a stronger Duquesne network. All student ambassadors will be rewarded through a point system. Examples of rewards include professional headshots, Duquesne memorabilia, student business cards, tickets to sporting events and more. (Rewards will vary semester to semester).

As a Student Ambassador, you will be one of our best resources! Prospective students frequently ask, "Which program is right for me?" We are counting on you to provide firsthand experience and knowledge to help with their decisions.


Ambassadors

Rami Abdelhadi
MBA
abdelhadir@duq.edu
Nathan Bilski
MS-SCM
bilskin@duq.edu
Angela Buccilli
MAcc
buccillia1@duq.edu
Michael Chieu
MBA
chieui@duq.edu
Maria Cosnete
MBA-SBP
cosnetem@duq.edu
Kathryn Gordon
MAcc
gordonk3@duq.edu
Morgan Kaiser
MS-AIM
kaiserm@duq.edu
Veronica Lukach
MBA
lukachv@duq.edu
Mary McConnell
MSM
mcconnellm@duq.edu
Valentine Oliech
MBA
oliechv@duq.edu
Brock Romano
MS-SCM
romanob@duq.edu
Ashlea-Anne Rosnick
MBA
rosnicka@duq.edu


Apply to be a Graduate Student Ambassador


The Role of a Student Ambassador

  • This position is appointed for the academic year (fall and spring). Incoming students for the spring semester will only be appointed for one semester
  • Meet with prospective students during campus visits
  • Communicate with prospective students
  • Promote the school's programs via social media
  • Represent the school at various university events

Qualifications

  • Already completed at least six credits for any one of the graduate business programs (exception: MAcc and MS-AIM)
  • Current cumulative GPA of at least a 3.0
  • Strong written and verbal communication skills
  • The ability to work with a diverse group of students
  • Have a strong commitment to the Duquesne University mission