2nd Biennial Philosophy of Communication Conference

The 2015 2nd Biennial Philosophy of Communication Conference's four content areas were: (1) Rhetoric and Philosophy; (2) Organizational Communication/Corporate Communication; (3) Semiotics and Phenomenology/Communicology; (4) Media Ecology and History.

The conference featured an invited speaker for each area:

  • Calvin O. Schrag, Purdue University, the first recipient of the Richard L. Lanigan Philosophy of Communication Award: Rhetoric and Philosophy

  • Linda Putnam, University of California, Santa Barbara: Organizational Communication/Corporate Communication

  • Frank J. Macke, Mercer University: Semiotics and Phenomenology/Communicology

  • Gary Genosko, University of Ontario Institute of Technology: Media Ecology and History

Conference Program