Faculty & Staff

English Faculty

Greg Barnhisel

Greg Barnhisel, Ph.D.

Professor

Rhetoric & Composition, Modernism

412.396.6432

632B College Hall

barnhiselg@duq.edu

Faith Barrett

Faith Barrett, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Nineteenth C. American Studies, Twentieth C. American Poetry, Modern Lyric Poetry

412.396.5165

628 College Hall

barrettf@duq.edu

Nicole Brodsky

Nicole Brodsky, M.F.A., M.A.

Teaching Assistant Professor

412.396.1531

632 College Hall

brodskyn@duq.edu

Laura Engel Headshot

Laura Engel, Ph.D.

Professor

Restoration & Eighteenth C. Literatures, Dramatic Literature, Feminist Theory

412.396.1425

632A College Hall

engell784@duq.edu

John Fried

John Fried, M.F.A., M.A.

Associate Professor

Fiction/Creative Writing, Film Studies

412.396.6428

624 College Hall

friedj@duq.edu

Kathy Glass

Kathy Glass, Ph.D.

Professor

African-American Literature, Women's Studies

412.396.1424

629 College Hall

glassk@duq.edu

Susan Howard

Susan K. Howard, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

The Novel, British Literature of the Long Eighteenth C.

412.396.6441

622 College Hall

howard@duq.edu

Linda Kinnahan

Linda Arbaugh Kinnahan, Ph.D.

Professor

Twentieth C. American & British Poetry, Feminist Theory

412.396.6440

623 College Hall

kinnahan@duq.edu

Tom Kinnahan

Thomas P. Kinnahan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

American Literature

Director of Graduate Studies 

412.396.6439

630A College Hall

kinnahant@duq.edu

Kristin Klucevsek

Kristin Klucevsek, Ph.D.

Teaching Associate Professor of Science Writing

412.396.6427

631 College Hall

klucevsekk@duq.edu

Anna Knutson

Anna Knutson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English

Director of First-Year Writing

412.396.6433

637E College Hall

knutsona@duq.edu

Stuart Kurland

Stuart M. Kurland, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Literature of the English Renaissance, Shakespeare

412.396.6424

621 College Hall

kurland@duq.edu

Jeff Martin

Jeff Martin, M.F.A.

Teaching Assistant Professor

412.396.4643

625 College Hall

martin15@duq.edu

Rebecca Maatta

Rebecca Maatta, Ph.D.

Teaching Assistant Professor

412.396.4115

627 College Hall

mayr1@duq.edu

Emad Mirmotahari, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

African Fiction, Fiction from throughout the African Diaspora, World Literature, Postcolonial Literature

Director of World Literature Minor

630B College Hall

mirmotaharie@duq.edu

Jim Purdy

James P. Purdy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Rhetoric & Composition, Writing & Technology

Director of the University Writing Center

412.396.1293

620 College Hall

purdyj@duq.edu

Erin Speese

Erin Johns Speese, Ph.D.

Teaching Assistant Professor

412.396.1531

630 College Hall

speesee@duq.edu

Danielle St. Hilaire

Danielle A. St. Hilaire, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

British Renaissance Poetry, Milton

Department Chair

412.396.6435

637C College Hall

sthilaired@duq.edu

Judy Suh

Judy Suh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

British Modernism, Postcolonial Theory

412.396.1426

619 College Hall

suhj@duq.edu

Matt Ussia

Matthew Ussia, Ph.D.

Teaching Assistant Professor

412.396.4643

625 College Hall

ussiam@duq.edu

Sarah Wright

Sarah Breckenridge Wright, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Medieval and Early Modern Literature, History of the English Language

Director of Undergraduate Studies

412.396.1278

631A College Hall

wrights3@duq.edu

Tom Eyers

Tom Eyers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor by Courtesy

Philosophy and Literature

412.396.6499

303-C College Hall

eyerst@duq.edu

Frederick Newberry, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

American Literature

newberryf@duq.edu

Daniel Watkins, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Romanticism

watkins@duq.edu

Theater Arts Faculty & Staff

John Lane

John E. Lane, Jr. M.A.

Associate Professor

Director of Theater Arts

412.396.6429

632A/B College Hall

lanej@duq.edu

Justin Sines

Justin Sines

Technical Director, Genesius Theater

411.396.3237

Genesius Theater, Room B03

sines908@duq.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Clint Benjamin
Clint Benjamin

412.396.2641

309 College Hall

benjaminc@duq.edu

Ava Cipri
Ava Cipri

412.396.2642

310 College Hall

cipria@duq.edu

Lauren Crivellaro

412.396.2642

310 College Hall

smithl1016@duq.edu

Paul Houghton
Paul Houghton, Ph.D.

412.396.2641

309 College Hall

houghtonp@duq.edu

Jill Jeffrey
Jill Jeffrey

412.396.2641

632A College Hall

jeffreyj@duq.edu

Bettina Jones, Ph.D.

412.396.2647

333 College Hall

jonesb@duq.edu

Bill Kirchner
Bill Kirchner

412.396.2641

309 College Hall

kirchnerw@duq.edu

Nancy Love
Nancy Love

412.396.5873

623A College Hall

loven@duq.edu

Jon Manning
Jon Manning

412.396.2647

333 College Hall

manningj951@duq.edu

R/B Mertz
R/B Mertz

mertzr@duq.edu

William Poteet
William Poteet, Ph.D.

412.396.2642

310 College Hall

poteetw@duq.edu

Todd Rozell

412.396.2642

310 College Hall

rozell996@duq.edu

Tammy Ryan
Tammy Ryan

412.396.5873

623A College Hall

ryant4@duq.edu

Liam Swanson
Liam Swanson

swansonl@duq.edu

James Talerico
James Talerico

talericoj@duq.edu

John Zedolik
John Zedolik, Ph.D.

331 College Hall

zedolik296@duq.edu

Teaching Assistants

Adam Ahlgrim
Adam Ahlgrim

639A College Hall

ahlgrima@duq.edu

Nick Beaver
Nick Beaver

639A College Hall

beavern@duq.edu

Jillian Bennion
Jillian Bennion

639A College Hall

bennionj@duq.edu

Eve Blasinsky
Eve Blasinsky

639A College Hall

blasinskye@duq.edu

Tim Bock
Timothy Bock

639A College Hall

bockt@duq.edu

Brad Britvich

639A College Hall

britvichb@duq.edu

Jill Moliterno
Jill Buffington

639A College Hall

moliternoj@duq.edu

Diana Forry
Diana Forry

639A College Hall

forryd@duq.edu

Rochel Gasson
Rochel Gasson

639A College Hall

gassonr@duq.edu

Jon Hoel

639A College Hall

hoelj@duq.edu

Caitlyn Hunter

639A College Hall

hunterc3@duq.edu

Jess Jack
Jess Jack

639A College Hall

jackj@duq.edu

Kiah Lynch
Kiah Lynch

639A College Hall

lynchk5@duq.edu

Jenna Massaro
Jenna Massaro

639A College Hall

massaroj@duq.edu

Nathaniel Meals
Nathaniel Meals

639A College Hall

mealsn@duq.edu

Courtney Mullis
Courtney Mullis

639A College Hall

mullisc@duq.edu

Indy Recker

639A College Hall

reckeri@duq.edu

Trevor Root

639A College Hall

roott2@duq.edu

Shannon Spies

639A College Hall

spiess@duq.edu

Chad Szalkowski-Ference
Chad Szalkowski-Ference

639A College Hall

szalkowskiferec@duq.edu

Josh Wood
Josh Wood

639A College Hall

woodj3@duq.edu

Staff

Shawntaye Sledge
Shawntaye Sledge

Administrative Assistant

412.396.6420

sledges@duq.edu

Anne Frankovitch
Anne Frankovitch

Graduate Assistant

412.396.1484

frankovitcha@duq.edu