Faculty and Staff

Chairperson

James Vota
Instructor, Undergraduate Director
544E College Hall
412.396.1727
vota@duq.edu

(video produced by Media student)

Other Faculty

Dr. Robert Bellamy
Professor
544A College Hall
412.396.6443
bellamy@duq.edu

Dr. Michael Dillon
Associate Professor, Internship Director
514 College Hall
412.396.6448
dillonm@duq.edu

Dr. William Gibbs
Associate Professor, Graduate Director
544C College Hall
412.396.1310
gibbsw@duq.edu

(video produced by Media student)

Robert Healy, III
Teaching Assistant Professor
537 College Hall
412.396.2461
healy971@duq.edu

Maggie Patterson
Professor
544B College Hall
412.396.6447
patterso@duq.edu

(video produced by Media student)

Dr. Zeynep Tanes-Ehle
Associate Professor
538 College Hall
412.396.6456
tanesz@duq.edu

Dr. Pamela E. Walck
Assistant Professor
531 College Hall
412.396.6493
walckp@duq.edu

(video produced by Media student)

Adjuncts

Sara Bauknecht
Reporter, Multimedia Producer, Online Editor, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
bauknechts@duq.edu

Chris Daley
Director, Digital Tech Services, UPMC Health Plan;
Co-Organizer, Program Director, TEDxPittsburgh
daleyc@duq.edu

(video produced by Media student)

Philip DuPont
Systems Administrator, Duquesne University
527 College Hall
dupont657@duq.edu

(video produced by Media student)

Denise Hardman
Director, User Experience (UX) Design, DICK'S Sporting Goods

Lauren Kolber
User Experience Principal, American Eagle Outfitters

Jim Lachimia
President, JFL Resources
jlatch@zoominternet.net

Bill Lyon
Multimedia Producer, High Spot Media
lyonw@duq.edu

(video produced by Media student)

Don Maue
Director, Center for Emerging and Innovative Media,
Duquesne University
544D College Hall
maue@duq.edu

Steve Mellon
Multimedia Producer, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
smellon@post-gazette.com

(video produced by Media student)

Matthew Mustovich
Freelance Videographer
mustovichm@duq.edu

Shawn O'Mara
President, ocreations
omaras@duq.edu

(video produced by Media student)

Robin Rectenwald
Account Supervisor, WordWrite Communications
rarectenwald@gmail.com

Vicki Vernet-Lazor
Academic Adviser, University of Pittsburgh
vernetv1@duq.edu

(video produced by Media student)

Paula Reed Ward
Reporter, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
pward@post-gazette.com

Staff

Deanna Liberatore
Administrative Assistant
412.396.1311
liberat1@duq.edu