Faculty and Staff

Philosophy Faculty

Kelly Arenson
Assistant Professor
412.396.1288
322 College Hall
arensonk@duq.edu

Jennifer Bates
Professor
412.396.6506
321 College Hall
batesj@duq.edu

Thérèse Bonin
Associate Professor
412.396.6504
320 College Hall
bonin@duq.edu

Fred Evans
Professor Emeritus
evansf@duq.edu

Tom Eyers
Associate Professor
412.396.6499
303-C College Hall
eyerst@duq.edu

Michael Harrington
Associate Professor
412.396.6498
328 College Hall
harringtonm@duq.edu

Jay Lampert
Professor
421.396.6510
323 College Hall
lampertj@duq.edu

Patrick Lee Miller
Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
412.396.1291
332 College Hall
millerp2212@duq.edu

Tom Rockmore
Professor Emeritus

Lanei Rodemeyer
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
412.396.6497
326 College Hall
rodemeyer@duq.edu

Daniel Selcer
Associate Professor and Chair
412.396.6572
303-A College Hall
selcerd@duq.edu

James Swindal
Professor, Henry Koren, C.S.Sp Endowed Chair in Scholarly Excellence
412.396.6505
319 College Hall
swindalj@duq.edu

Eric Vogelstein
Associate Professor (joint appointment with the School of Nursing)
412.396.4466
809 Libermann Hall
vogelsteine@duq.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Jeffrey McCurry
Affiliated Faculty and Director, Simon Silverman Phenomenology Center
412.396.4999
Silverman Center, 1st Floor, Gumberg Library
mccurryj@duq.edu

Adjunct Faculty & Graduate Instructors

Gizem Atalay
Instructor
atalayg@duq.edu

Jack Berg
Instructor
bergj1@duq.edu

Faith Bjalobok
Adjunct Lecturer
bjalobo273@duq.edu

Roland Carspecken
Instructor
carspeckenr@duq.edu

Daniel Cook
Instructor
cookd4@duq.edu

Angela Dibelka
Adjunct Lecturer
dibelkaa@duq.edu

Magdalena Figiel
Instructor
figielm@duq.edu

Mackenzie Foster
Instructor
lefosterm@duq.edu

Alexander Gorman
Instructor
gormana2@duq.edu

Aaron Higgins-Brake
Instructor
higginsbrakea@duq.edu

Topher Lutz
Instructor
lutzc2@duq.edu

Millie Marshall
marshallm1@duq.edu

Sila Ozkara
Adjunct Lecturer
ozkaras@duq.edu

Michael Rudar
Adjunct Lecturer
rudarm@duq.edu

Mine Sak
Instructor
sakm@duq.edu

Zachary Slanger
Instructor
slangerz@duq.edu

Thomas Szwedska
Instructor
szwedskat@duq.edu

James Taylor
Adjunt Lecturer
taylorj1801@duq.edu

Kimberly Tucker
Instructor
tuckert1@duq.edu

Matthew Valentine
Adjunct Lecturer
valentine944@duq.edu

Staff

Joan Thompson
Administrative Assistant II
412.396.6500
303 College Hall
thompson@duq.edu

Bradley Waldraff
Graduate Student Assistant
412.396.6501
303 College Hall
philprint@duq.edu

Recently Retired Faculty

Brian Cronin
Charles Don Keys
Fred Evans
Ronald Polansky
Tom Rockmore