,Political science faculty have earned university, national, and international recognition through the high quality of their teaching and scholarship. We come from diverse backgrounds that enrich student experiences--not only top-flight Ph.D. programs but also the law, military, and priesthood. We are eager to help you learn about the world of politics!

Full-Time Faculty

Clifford Bob, Ph.D., J.D., Chair
503A College Hall,, 412.396.6482
Office Hours: on sabbatical.
Mark Haas, Ph.D., Acting Chair, Raymond J. Kelley Endowed Chair in International Relations
516 College Hall,, 412.396.6487
Office Hours: By appointment.
Lewis Irwin, Ph.D.
521 College Hall,, 412.396.1844
Office Hours: By appointment.
Charles Rubin, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Marie-Clement Rodier C.S.Sp. Endowed Chair
520 College Hall,, 412.396.1438
Office Hours: By appointment.
John Sawicki, Ph.D., C.S.Sp.
801 Lieberman Hall,, 412.396.2363
Office Hours: By appointment.
Jennie Schulze, Ph.D.
522 College Hall,, 412.396.6483
Office Hours: By appointment.
Luke Sheahan, Ph.D.
505 College Hall,, 412.396.6484
Office Hours: By appointment.

Affiliatated Faculty

Kristen Coopie, Ph.D.
128 Hanley Hall,, 412.396.6481
Office Hours: By appointment
Ken Gormley, J.D., President, 412-396-6060

Part-time Faculty

Marko Vujicic
503 College Hall,, 412.396.6485
Office Hours: By appointment. 
David Smith
503 College Hall,, 412.396.6485
Office Hours: By appointment.

Faculty Research Partners (co-authors/co-editors)

Stephen G. Brooks, Dartmouth University
Deborah J. Brooks, Dartmouth  University
Brian Greenhill, University at Albany, SUNY
James Jasper, CUNY Graduate Center
David W. Lesch, Trinity University in San Antonio
Sharon Erickson Nepstad, University of New Mexico
John M. Owen, University of Virginia

Visiting Scholars

Miguel Angel Simon, Ph.D., 2016-17
Jarmila Curtiss, Ph.D., 2010-11

Administrative Assistant: Cheri Cunningham,, 412.396.6485