Faculty and Staff

Listed below are the distinguished members of our faculty. Click on a faculty member's name for a complete bio and links to publications and presentations and research.

Core Faculty

Will Adams

  Will W. Adams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
238 Rockwell Hall
412-396-4348
Adamsw@duq.edu
Susan Bernard   Suzanne Barnard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
213 Rockwell Hall
412-396-6511
barnard@duq.edu
Roger   Roger Brooke, Ph.D., ABPP
Professor
207 Rockwell Hall
412-396-656
brooke@duq.edu

Daniel Burston

  Daniel Burston, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
214 Rockwell Hall
412-396-6514
burston@duq.edu

Elizabeth Fein

  Elizabeth Fein, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Psychology
215 Rockwell Hall
412-396-4852
feine@duq.edu
Jessie Goicoechea   Jessie Goicoechea, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, 
Director, Rita M. McGinley Psychology Clinic 
Director of Clinical Training
223 Rockwell Hall
412-396-1785
goicoecheaj@duq.edu
Derek Hook  

Derek Hook, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Graduate Psychology Program
203 Rockwell Hall
412-396-6513
hookd@duq.edu

Lori Koelsch   Lori Koelsch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Psychology Program
205 Rockwell Hall
412-396-1614
koelschl@duq.edu

Alexander Kranjec

  Alexander Kranjec, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
217 Rockwell Hall
412-396-1613
kranjeca@duq.edu

Leswin Laubscher

  Leswin Laubscher, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
208 Rockwell Hall
412-396-1843
laubscher@duq.edu
Eva Simms   Eva Simms, Ph.D.
Professor
212 Rockwell Hall
412-396-6515
simms@duq.edu

Russell Walsh

  Russell Walsh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
239 Rockwell Hall
412-396-5067
walshr@duq.edu

Distingished Speakers Workshop speakers

 

Joint Appointments

Melissa Kalarchian, Professor
Associate Dean of Research
527 Fisher Hall
412-396-5204
kalarchianm@duq.edu

Professor Emeritus

Constance T. Fischer, Ph.D., ABPP
Emeritus
fischer@duq.edu
William Fischer, Ph.D., Emeritus

Adjunct Clinical Supervisors

Donna Coufal, Ph.D.

Ronald Jalbert, Ph.D.

Stanton Marlan, Ph.D., (Professor)

Patrick McElfresh, Ph.D.

Akiko Motomura, Ph.D.

Kevin Smith, Ph.D.

Adjunct Faculty

Michelle Fried, friedm@duq.edu

Benjamin Gaddes, gaddesb@duq.edu

Louis Lamanna, lamannal1@duq.edu

Patrick McElfresh, Ph.D., mcelfreshp@duq.edu

Michael Mitchell, mitchellm593@duq.edu

Rachel Whitman, Ed.D., kallemr@duq.edu

Staff

Marilyn Henline, Administrative Assistant, 412-396-6520, henline@duq.edu

Linda Pasqualino, Assistant to Director Psychology Clinic, pasqualino@duq.edu

Karen Williams, Office Assistant, Psychology Clinic, williamsk@duq.edu