Graduate Student Organization of the Biological Sciences (GsOBs) Officers

Marisa Guido
Marisa Guido
President

Ph.D.Student 
Entered 2018
Lampe Lab

Email: guidom@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Leads the GsOBs
  • Chairs meetings
Jess Packard
Jess Packard
Vice-president

Ph.D. Student
Entered 2019
Dembowski Lab

Email: packardj@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Right-hand-woman to president
  • Head of all fundraising events 

Brianna Ports 
Treasurer

Ph.D. Student
Entered 2017
Seaman Lab

Email: portsb@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Ensures efficient handling of GsOBs assets

Will King
Will King
Secretary

Ph.D. Candidate
Entered 2017
Patton-Vogt Lab

Email: kingw@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Ensures smooth administration of GsOBs

Brooke Deal
Brooke Deal

Social Chair 

Ph.D. Student
Entered 2017
Pollock Lab

Email: dealb1@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Responsible for organizing all social events and organizing the Christmas Party
Anna Vietmeier
Anna Vietmeier

Seminar Social Coordinator

Ph.D. Student
Entered 2019
Trun Lab

Email: vietmeiera1@duq.edu

Duties:

  • Responsible for organizing seminar social for guest speakers
Victoria Hrach
Victoria Hratch
Historian

Ph.D. Candidate
Entered 2018
Patton-Vogt Lab

Email: hrachv@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Photographer
  • Maintains graduate student web site and Facebook page
  • Produces welcome booklet for incoming students
David Macar        
David Macar   

Graduate Representative

Ph.D. Student
Entered 2017
Auron Lab

Email: macard@duq.edu

Duties:
  • Attends monthly faculty meetings as the graduate student representative, voicing any concerns or requests from the graduate student body 

Collin Kessler
Collin Kessler

GPSC Graduate Representative

Ph.D. Student
Entered 2016
Kim Lab

Email: kesslerc1@duq.edu

Duties:

  • Responsible for presenting GsOBs interests to the GPSC (Graduate and Professional Student Council) and communicating GPSC events and opportunities to fellow biology graduate
    students.