Dr. Ellen GawaltDr. Ellen Gawalt
Chair, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Hillman Distinguished Professor

Chemical modification of metal oxide surfaces used in biomaterials

Office Phone: 412.396.4709
Email: gawalte@duq.edu


Dr. Jennifer Aitken
Elucidation of new crystal structures, synthesis and study of novel solid state materials

Office Phone: 412.396.1670
Email: aitkenj@duq.edu

Dr. Bruce BeaverDr. Bruce Beaver
Reactions of molecular oxygen with indole and carbazole derivatives

Office Phone: 412.396.5851
Email: beaver@duq.edu

Dr. Aaron Bloomfield
Assistant Professor
Homogeneous catalysis and green chemistry

Office Phone: 412.396.6345
Email: bloomfielda@duq.edu

Dr. Michael Cascio
Associate Professor

Office Phone: 412.396.1894
Email: casciom@duq.edu

Dr. Jeffrey D. Evanseck
Professor, Lambert F. Minucci Endowed Chair in Engineering and Computational Sciences

Theoretical Biophysical and Physical Organic Chemistry

Office Phone: 412.396.6337
Email: evanseck@duq.edu

Dr. Skip KingstonDr. H. M. (Skip) Kingston

Environmental analysis using ICP-MS

Office Phone: 412.396.5564
Email: kingston@duq.edu

Paul LummisDr. Paul Lummis
Assistant Professor
Main-group and organometallic chemistry and catalysis.

Office Phone:  412.396.1626
Email:  lummisp@duq.edu

Dr. Mihaela Rita MihailescuDr. Mihaela Rita Mihailescu

Protein-nucleic acid interactions; NMR spectroscopy

Office Phone: 412.396.1430
Email: mihailescum@duq.edu

Dr. Thomas MontgomeryDr. Thomas Montgomery
Assistant Professor
Novel methods for synthesis of bio-relevant compounds

Office Phone: 412.396.6031
Email: montgomeryt1@duq.edu

Alicia Paterna ParsiDr. Alicia Paterno Parsi
Teaching Assistant Professor


Office Phone: 412.396.1121
Email: paterno@duq.edu

Dr. Tomislav Pintauer

Inorganic, Organometallic and Polymer Chemistry

Office Phone: 412.396.1626
Email: pintauert@duq.edu

Dr. David W. Seybert

Regulation of enzymes involved in steroid hormone biosynthesis

Office Phone: 412.396.6465
Email: seybert@duq.edu

Dr. Michael Van StipdonkDr. Michael Van Stipdonk
Associate Professor
Mass Spectrometry and Gas-Phase Ion Chemistry

Office Phone: 412.396.4923
Email: vanstipdonkm@duq.edu

Dr. Stephanie J. Wetzel
Teaching Assistant Professor

Analytical and Forensic Chemistry

Office Phone: 412.396.4222
Email: wetzels@duq.edu

Scholars in Residence

Scott FaberDr. Scott Faber
Scholar in Residence

Dr. Douglas Fox
Scholar in Residence

Dr. Jeffrey Rohde
Scholar in Residence