Associate Professors Dr. Fatiha Benmokhtar and Dr. Ted Corcovilos with physics students

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Dr. Simonetta FrittelliSimonetta Frittelli, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
General Relativity, Gravitational Lensing and Mathematical Physics.

316 Fisher  Hall
Office Phone: 412.396.6355
Email: frittelli@duq.edu

Administrative Assistant

Administrative Assistant Lannie McAllisterLannie McAllister
317 Fisher Hall

Office Phone: 412.396.6351
Email: mcallisterl@duq.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Associate Professor Dr. Fatiha BenmokhtarFatiha Benmokhtar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Experimental Nuclear Physics

Office Phone: 412.396.6353
Email: benmokhtarf@duq.edu

Assistant Professor Dr. Patrick CooperPatrick Cooper, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Theoretical Physics

Office Phone: 412.396.6348
Email: cooperp@duq.edu

Photo of Dr. Theodore CorcovilosTheodore Corcovilos, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Experimental Atomic Physics

Office Phone: 412.396.5973
Email: corcovilost@duq.edu

Assistant Professor, Director of Instructional Labs Dr. Michael HusterMichael Huster, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Director of Instructional Labs
Experimental Condensed Matter

Office Phone: 412.396.1783
Email: husterm@duq.edu

Physics Instructor Darryl OzimekDarryl J. Ozimek, M.S.
Instructor
Physics Education

Office Phone: 412.396.1784
Email: ozimekd@duq.edu

Associate Professor Dr. Monica SorescuMonica Sorescu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Experimental Condensed Matter

Office Phone: 412.396.4166
Email: sorescu@duq.edu

Emeritus Professor

Dr. ChangShih-Chi Chang, Ph.D.

Experimental condensed matter

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Professor Dr Elizabeth ChapmanElizabeth Chapman, Ph.D
Associate Geochemist
Echelon Applied Geoscience Consulting

Email: chapmane@duq.edu

Adjunct Professor Dr. Yang Wang Yang Wang, Ph.D.

Senior Computational Scientist
CMU, Pittsburgh SuperComputing Center

Email: ywg@psc.edu

 

Associate Professors Dr. Fatiha Benmokhtar and Dr. Ted Corcovilos with physics students