A A Email Print Share

Faculty News

Congratulations on 25 Years at Duquesne!

Congratulations Dr. Lynn Simko on 25 years exemplary service at Duquesne!

Photo of a group of faculty with Lynn Simko and her 25 years at Duquesne award

(left to right, Becky Kronk, Amber Kolesar, Linda Koharchik, Mary Ellen Glasgow, Lynn Simko, Manjulata Evatt, Marie Cippel and Alison Colbert)

Fulbright Scholar

Photo of Dr. Khlood SalmanCongratulations to Dr. Khlood Salman on being selected as a Fulbright Scholar to Saudi Arabia for the 2016-17 academic year!

The Fulbright Program aims to increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and the people of other countries, and it is the flagship international educational exchange program sponsored by the U.S. government. As a Fulbright grantee, Dr. Salman will join the ranks of distinguished participants in the Program. Fulbright alumni have become heads of state, judges, ambassadors, cabinet ministers, CEOs, and university presidents, as well as leading journalists, artists, scientists, and teachers. They include 54 Nobel Laureates, 82 Pulitzer Prize winners, 29 MacArthur Fellows, 16 Presidential Medal of Freedom recipients, and thousands of leaders across the private, public and non-profit sectors. Since its beginnings in 1946, more than 360,000 "Fulbrighters" have participated in the Program.

Read the Press Release