Office of Student Affairs

The dedicated staff are committed to fulfilling the University's mission statement by establishing an academic partnership to promote student success in the School of Nursing.

The Office of Student Affairs assists nursing students with the following:

  • Academic advisement
  • Registration
  • Progression monitoring
  • Support workshops
  • Testing accommodations
  • Remediation coaching
  • Nursing Academic Preceptor (NAP) Peer Mentoring (Traditional BSN and Accelerated Second Degree BSN programs only)
  • School of Nursing Endowed Scholarship funding
  • Nurse faculty loan program

Meet the Staff - Offices in 550 Fisher Hall

Photo of Dr. Catherine DeLuca

Kate DeLuca, EdD, MBA

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

550E Fisher Hall
deluca899@duq.edu
412.396.6551

Photo of Alana Harteis

Alana Harteis, MEd

Undergraduate Academic Advisor
(Last Names A-F)

550G Fisher Hall
harteisa@duq.edu
412.396.5586

Photo of Karen Bova

Karen Bova, MSEd

Undergraduate Academic Advisor
(Last Names G-N)

550C Fisher Hall
bova@duq.edu
412.396.5046

Photo of Emily Lottes

Emily Lottes, MA

Undergraduate Academic Advisor
(Last Names O-Z)

550D Fisher Hall
lottese@duq.edu
412.396.1743

Photo of Meg Barefoot

Meg Barefoot, ME

Graduate/Online Academic Advisor

550B Fisher Hall
barefoot@duq.edu
412.396.2332

Tara Boyers

Tara Boyers, MS

Graduate/Online Academic Advisor

550A Fisher Hall
boyerst@duq.edu
412.396.5228

Angela Zampetti

Administrative Assistant

550 Fisher Hall
zampettia@duq.edu
412.396.6347