Creative Teaching Awards

Mylan School of Pharmacy

Several faculty members from the Mylan School of Pharmacy were honored at The Duquesne University Creative Teaching Award ceremony on April 10, 2014, in the Power Center Ballroom. Dr. Janet Astle, Dr. Lauren O'Donnell, Dr. Christine O'Neil, and Dr. Michael Perry were honored at this year's event. The Creative Teaching award is a University-wide competition to judge exemplary strategies in teaching and learning. "Our faculty members have embraced the need for active learning in the classroom. Being selected for these creative teaching awards is testimony to their dedication to providing our student pharmacists with the most up-to-date learning strategies possible," says Dean J. Douglas Bricker.

Mylan School of Pharmacy

Duquesne University

Founded in 1878, Duquesne is consistently ranked among the nation's top Catholic universities for its award-winning faculty and tradition of academic excellence. Duquesne, a campus of nearly 9,500 graduate and undergraduate students, has been nationally recognized for its academic programs, community service and commitment to sustainability. Follow Duquesne University on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.