Dr. Marc Harrold, Dr. Wilson Meng Win 2017 President's Awards for Faculty Excellence

Marc HarroldTwo School of Pharmacy faculty members were honored with President's Awards for Faculty Excellence at Duquesne University's Annual Faculty Reception and Awards Ceremony on September 7. 

Wilson MengUniversity President Dr. Ken Gormley presented Dr. Marc Harrold, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, with the 2017 Award for Excellence in Teaching; and Dr. Wilson Meng, Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics, was presented with the 2017 Award for Excellence in Scholarship.

The President's Faculty Awards for Excellence are the highest awards that the University grants to faculty members. The Awards recognize distinguished contributions to the University in three areas: scholarship, teaching, and service to the mission of the University.

Duquesne University

Founded in 1878, Duquesne is consistently ranked among the nation's top Catholic universities for its award-winning faculty and tradition of academic excellence. Duquesne, a campus of nearly 9,500 graduate and undergraduate students, has been nationally recognized for its academic programs, community service and commitment to sustainability. Follow Duquesne University on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.