Dr. Marc Harrold Recognized With AACP Chemistry Section James E. Wynn Memorial Award

HarroldThe Chemistry Section of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) named Dr. Marc Harrold, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry in the Duquesne University School of Pharmacy and Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, with the 2021 James E. Wynn Memorial Award.

Winners of the award exemplify the qualities that characterized Dr. Wynn during his life, including teaching excellence and commitment to student learning; inspirational leadership; conscientious mentoring, collegiality and optimism; and sustained dedication to AACP and the Chemistry Section.

According to the ACCP website, the Chemistry Section exists to represent pharmacy educators in the development and implementation of programs and policies which facilitate the provision of a sound chemical foundation in professional and graduate curricula.

Duquesne University

Founded in 1878, Duquesne is consistently ranked among the nation's top Catholic universities for its award-winning faculty and horizon-expanding education. A campus of nearly 8,500 graduate and undergraduate students, Duquesne prepares students by having them work alongside faculty to discover and reach their goals. The University’s academic programs, community service, and commitment to equity and opportunity in the Pittsburgh region have earned national acclaim.

It's time for bigger goals
. Follow Duquesne University on FacebookTwitter, Instagram and LinkedIn.