Faculty Promotions and Tenure Announced

Duquesne University Times

President Charles J. Dougherty has approved the promotion and tenure of the following faculty members:

Promoted to Professor

Dr. Patricia Arneson, Communication and Rhetorical Studies
Dr. Greg Barnhisel, English
Dr. Ellen Gawalt, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Professor Jan M. Levine, School of Law
Dr. Stacey Levine, Math and Computer Science
Dr. Rita Mihailescu, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Professor Wesley M. Oliver, School of Law
Dr. Jana Patton-Vogt, Biological Sciences
Fr. Elochukwu Uzukwu, Theology
Dr. Jessica Wiskus, Musicianship

Granted Tenure and Promoted to Associate Professor

Dr. Jane Cavanaugh, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr. Jelena Janjic, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr. Yezen Kannan, Accounting
Dr. Thomas Kinnahan, English
Dr. Pamela Koerner, Clinical, Social and Administrative Sciences
Dr. Holly Lassila, Clinical, Social and Administrative Sciences
Fr. Sebastian Madathummuriyil, Theology
Dr. Matt Ryan, Economics
Dr. Autumn Stewart, Clinical, Social and Administrative Sciences
Dr. John Tomko, Clinical, Social and Administrative Sciences
Dr. Melanie Turk, School of Nursing
Dr. Sarah E. Wallace, Speech-Language Pathology
Dr. Karl Wimmer, Math and Computer Science

Granted Tenure

Dr. Michael Cascio, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Dr. Morgan Chitiyo, Counseling, Psychology and Special Education

Duquesne University Times

Duquesne University

Founded in 1878, Duquesne is consistently ranked among the nation's top Catholic universities for its award-winning faculty and horizon-expanding education. A campus of nearly 9,500 graduate and undergraduate students, Duquesne prepares students by having them work alongside faculty to discover and reach their goals. The University's academic programs, community service, and commitment to equity and opportunity in the Pittsburgh region have earned national acclaim. 

It's time for bigger goals
. Follow Duquesne University on FacebookTwitter, Instagram and LinkedIn.